Host Gator Фулл Ревиев


Домаћин Гатор Детаљи

Зашто одабрати Домаћин Гатор?

  • Више опција плаћања - 4
  • Разноврсни пакети - 22
  • Доступни су Виндовс и Линук

Host Gator Локације сервера

Host Gator Servers in HoustonХоустон Host Gator Servers in ProvoПрово Host Gator Logo
website builder
eCommerce
$9.22 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
website builder
Premium
$5.99 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
website builder
Starter
$3.84 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
Domains
.com .biz .co .info .net .org
$12.95 /Годишње
Сви детаљи
Cloud Hosting
Business Cloud
$9.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Процесори
    6 Језгра
  • РАМ
    6GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    1
  • Панели
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Baby Cloud
$6.57 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Процесори
    4 Језгра
  • РАМ
    4GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Hatchling Cloud
$4.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Процесори
    2 Језгра
  • РАМ
    2GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
VPS
Snappy 8000
$39.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Процесори
    4 Језгра
  • РАМ
    8GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    240GB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    3TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    2
VPS
Snappy 4000
$29.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Процесори
    2 Језгра
  • РАМ
    4GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    165GB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    2TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    2
VPS
Snappy 2000
$19.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Процесори
    2 Језгра
  • РАМ
    2GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    120GB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    1.5TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    2
Managed
Wordpress Business
$9.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
Managed
Wordpress Standard
$7.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
Resellers
Silver
$24.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    140GB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    1.4TB Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Copper
$24.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    90GB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    900GB Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Aluminium
$19.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    60GB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    600GB Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
Enterprise
$148.98 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Оперативни систем
    Виндовс
  • Процесори
    8 Језгра
  • РАМ
    30GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    1TB SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    3
  • Панели
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Dedicated Server
Power
$138.99 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Оперативни систем
    Виндовс
  • Процесори
    8 Језгра
  • РАМ
    16GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    500GB SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    3
  • Панели
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Dedicated Server
Value
$118.99 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Оперативни систем
    Виндовс
  • Процесори
    4 Језгра
  • РАМ
    8GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    1TB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    3
  • Панели
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Shared Hosting
Business
$5.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Baby
$3.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Hatchling
$2.75 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
Managed
Wordpress Starter
$5.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel

Host Gator Преглед хостинга 2021

О ХостГатор -у

ХостГатор има велику репутацију због своје услуге дељеног хостинга и најбоље веб локације за хостинг.

ХостГатор је једна од најстаријих компанија у области веб хостинга, јер компанија има искуство у овој области више од две деценије, а њени сервери пружају хостинг за више од 2.000.000 веб локација широм света.

 

Планови виртуелног приватног сервера (ВПС) ВПС сервера ХостГатор -а потпуно су редизајнирани и стекли су нове могућности и функције, заједно са лансирањем новог бренда компаније. Раније су постојала 4 плана, који су се могли уговорити са или без контролне табле. Што се тиче капацитета, планови су нудили од 1 до 8 ГБ РАМ -а, од 1 до 4 процесора и складиште од 60 до 240 ГБ ХДД -а. Приликом прегледа производа и лансирања нових ВПС сервера, ХостГатор је смањио планове на 3, који имају капацитете далеко веће од претходне понуде. Сада се број ЦПУ -а креће од 3 до 5 језгара. РАМ, од 4 до 8 ГБ. А складиште, које је сада 100% ССД, почиње са 160 ГБ и иде до максимално 240 ГБ. Осим тога, тренутно сви сервери имају Интелове процесоре.

Поред јасног повећања ресурса, вреди поменути и ажурирање хардвера, попут употребе савременијих процесора и ССД простора за складиштење. ССД технологија омогућава приступ диску до 10 пута брже од традиционалних ХДД -ова, који се користе у другим плановима компаније. Процесори, раније из серије АМД Оптерон 6000, замењени су моделом Интел (Р) Ксеон (Р) ЦПУ Е5-2630 в4 на 2,20 ГХз, са врхунским перформансама.

Што се тиче услуге ХостГатор за виртуелне сервере, она нуди три пакета различитих спецификација и цена, а њихови трошкови почињу од 19,95 УСД месечно за неуправљане сервере до 49,95 УСД месечно у пакету са високим спецификацијама.

Сви ови пакети виртуелних сервера укључују потпуни роот приступ, обиље изолованих рачунарских ресурса, такође ћете бесплатно добити две ИП адресе и недељне резервне копије, плус бесплатан и непрекидан пренос ваше веб локације.

Пакете виртуелних сервера у ХостГатор хостингу карактерише обиље рачунарских ресурса. Његов основни пакет нуди простор за складиштење почевши од 120 ГБ, 2 ГБ РАМ -а, два језгра процесора, поред неограниченог броја назива домена, сандучића за е -пошту и база података.

Нажалост, ХостГатор не дозвољава коришћење оперативног система Виндовс на својим виртуелним серверима, а његови центри података се налазе унутар граница Сједињених Америчких Држава, па ћете морати да поставите ЦДН или то затражите од одељења техничке подршке.

 

Коме је намењен ХостГатор ВПС?

Генерално, ВПС ХостГатор је погодан за било ког професионалца/компанију којој је потребно више ресурса/могућности и/или веће прилагођавање од онога што се нуди у плановима дељеног хостинга. У неким сценаријима, ВПС може бити посебно погодан.

 

Међу различитим сврхама коришћења ВПС -а можемо издвојити:

     Агенције и професионалци који имају више локација и желе да их све концентрирају на истом серверу.

     Домаћини препродавачи који желе веће перформансе од онога што се нуди у заједничким плановима продавача.

     Сајтови, блогови и виртуелне продавнице са средњим/великим прометом.

     Корисници и компаније који желе да имају сервер за маркетинг путем е -поште.

     Прилагођене апликације и системи.

     Употреба програмских језика који нису компатибилни са дељеним хостингима, као што су ЈСП, Перл, Питхон (Дјанго) и Руби (на Раилс -у).

     Било која друга сврха која захтева роот приступ.

 

Функције ХостГатор ВПС планова

Ући ћемо у главне функције доступне у новим ХостГатор ВПС плановима:

     ЦПУ, процесор, РАМ и промет

     Простор на диску и технологија складиштења ССД -а

     Оперативни систем и контролна табла

     ССЛ сертификати

     Доставке путем е -поште по сату

Хост Гатор Цене

градитељ веб страница
Пакет Цена Простор на диску Проток
Стартер $3.84 Неограничено Унметеред
Премиум $5.99 Неограничено Унметеред
eCommerce $9.22 Неограничено Унметеред
Домене
Цлоуд Хостинг
Пакет Цена Простор на диску РАМ Проток Оперативни систем Наменски ИПС Број ЦПУ-а Панели
Хатцхлинг Цлоуд $4.95
12,95 УСД након првог мандата
Неограничено 2ГБ Унметеред linux server plane 2 ЦПанел
Баби Цлоуд $6.57
13,95 УСД након првог мандата
Неограничено 4ГБ Унметеред linux server plane 4 ЦПанел
Бусинесс Цлоуд $9.95
19,95 УСД након првог мандата
Неограничено 6ГБ Унметеред linux server plane 1 6 ЦПанел
ВПС
Пакет Цена Простор на диску РАМ Проток Оперативни систем Наменски ИПС Број ЦПУ-а
Снаппи 2000 $19.95
29,95 УСД након првог мандата
120ГБ 2ГБ 1.5ТБ linux server plane 2 2
Снаппи 4000 $29.95
59,95 УСД након првог мандата
165ГБ 4ГБ 2ТБ linux server plane 2 2
Снаппи 8000 $39.95
119,99 УСД након првог рока
240ГБ 8ГБ 3ТБ linux server plane 2 4
Манагед
Пакет Цена Простор на диску Проток Оперативни систем Број сајтова Панели
Вордпресс Стартер $5.95
14,95 УСД након првог мандата
Неограничено Унметеред linux server plane 1 ЦПанел
Вордпресс Стандард $7.95
20,95 УСД након првог мандата
Неограничено Унметеред linux server plane 2 ЦПанел
Вордпресс Бусинесс $9.95
27,95 УСД након првог мандата
Неограничено Унметеред linux server plane 3 ЦПанел
Препродавци
Пакет Цена Простор на диску Проток Оперативни систем Број сајтова Панели
Алуминијум $19.95
29,95 УСД након првог мандата
60ГБ 600ГБ linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел, ВХМ
Сребро $24.95
59,95 УСД након првог мандата
140ГБ 1.4ТБ linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел, ВХМ
Бакар $24.95
41,95 УСД након првог мандата
90ГБ 900ГБ linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел, ВХМ
Наменски сервер
Пакет Цена Простор на диску РАМ Проток Оперативни систем Наменски ИПС Број ЦПУ-а Панели
Вредност $118.99
189,00 УСД након првог мандата
1ТБ 8ГБ Унметеред windows server planelinux server plane 3 4 ЦПанел, Плеск, ВХМ
Снага $138.99
249,00 УСД након првог мандата
ССД500ГБ 16ГБ Унметеред windows server planelinux server plane 3 8 ЦПанел, Плеск, ВХМ
Ентерприсе $148.98
289,00 УСД након првог мандата
ССД1ТБ 30ГБ Унметеред windows server planelinux server plane 3 8 ЦПанел, Плеск, ВХМ
Дељени хостинг
Пакет Цена Простор на диску Проток Оперативни систем Број сајтова Панели
Хатцхлинг $2.75
10,95 УСД након првог мандата
Неограничено Унметеред linux server plane 1 ЦПанел
Беба $3.95
11,95 УСД након првог мандата
Неограничено Унметеред linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел
Посао $5.95
16,95 УСД након првог мандата
Неограничено Унметеред linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел

Више врста плаћања

Разни купци воле да плаћају на различите начине, а Хост Гатор вам омогућава да их све прихватите


Host Gator - credit
Host Gator - MasterCard
Host Gator - debit
Host Gator - prepaid cards
Host Gator - paypal

Домаћин Гатор Неколико речи

Овде на ХостГатор веб хостингу се крећу од једноставних до стручних. Стручњаци користе ову веб локацију за хостинг. Гарантује, бесплатан ССЛ сертификат, лако инсталирање ВордПресс-а и бесплатан домен на годину дана.

Host Gator Купони и понуде 2020

Up to 60% Off Your Order

shared3660


photo
3% Off Your Order

snappyv3
Важи до 7/31/2022


Up to 45% Off 36 Months of Cloud Hosting

CLOUD3645


Up to 75% Off 36 Months of VPS Hosting

SNAPPYV2


61% Off Hosting + Free Domain + 55% Off Website Builder

RMN60


photo
3% Off Your Order

snappyd3
Важи до 7/31/2022


photo
50% Off Your Order

12for17
Важи до 7/31/2022


photo
40% Off Your Order

builderbundle
Важи до 7/31/2022


Up to 20% Off Your Order

rsosaveas2new


Gator Website Builder, Hosting And Domain All Starting From $3.46

GATORMODEL


20% Off Hosting Plans

SNAPPY


Up to 75% Off VPS Hosting

SNAPPYV2


30% Off All New Hosting Packages

RMN30


Up to 45% Off Cloud Hosting

CLOUD3645


Up to 40% Off WordPress Hosting

SNAPPYW579


Up to 58% Off 36 Months of Reseller Hosting

SNAPPYR192424


photo
45% Off Hosting + $8 Domains

SOCCER
Важи до 6/26/2014


photo
55% Off Spring Sale

FLOWERS
Важи до 4/16/2015


photo
70% Off All New Hosting Plans + Discount Domains

RMNCM2015
Важи до 12/1/2015


photo
Up to 60% Off New Hosting Packages

RMN60
Важи до 1/1/2019


photo
Up to 60% Off 12-36mos of New Shared Hosting Pkgs + 50% Off 1yr CodeGuard

SMB2016
Важи до 5/8/2016


photo
Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017SB
Важи до 11/27/2017


photo
Black Friday Flash Sale! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017BF4
Важи до 11/25/2017


photo
70% Off All Annual Shared Hosting Packages

MAY70
Важи до 5/22/2020


photo
Black Friday Only! Up to 65% Off With $5.99 Select Domains

2017BF
Важи до 11/25/2017


photo
Today Only! Black Friday Flash Sale! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017BF1
Важи до 11/24/2017


photo
Up to 60% Off New Hosting + $4.99 on Select Domains

SPRING2017
Важи до 5/1/2017


photo
44% Off All Web Hosting Packages ...

ARRRSNAP
Важи до 9/20/2013


photo
Small Business Saturday Sale! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017SB1
Важи до 11/26/2017


photo
55% Off All New Hosting Plans

REDCROSS15
Важи до 5/7/2015


photo
Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017CM1
Важи до 11/28/2017


photo
Up to 65% Off With $5.99 Select Domains

2017CM
Важи до 11/28/2017


photo
Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017SB4
Важи до 11/27/2017


photo
Today Only! 45% Off New Hosting Packages

CINGO
Важи до 5/6/2014


photo
Up to 65% Off With $5.99 Select Domains

2017CM
Важи до 11/29/2017


photo
Today Only! Up to 65% Off Select Domains

2017SB
Важи до 11/26/2017


photo
Cyber Monday Flash Sale Extended! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017CM5
Важи до 11/29/2017


67 Коментари

Eben Asare Boafo

Aug 24, 2009 06:17
i am impressed by their uptime and their customer care. My websites are always up and that is very good, after getting disappointed by another company

Michael

Jul 22, 2009 01:25
I think it is great. I am a customer for about a month and I have no complain. I hope all these negative comments to be just isolated events because I have nothing more than a good experience working with them.

The service is good. Even when the servers are overload the downtime lasts for about a few seconds while in other hosts your page would be off for hours.

The customer service is great, It could be faster but once I called them cause I messed up the php code, theretofore my site broke. They fixed it, while this was not their job. It was my fault and I had to do it. They know what to do, but it would be better if they improve.

Price: I think it is ok, for me 7 dollars per month is about 5 euro, a really insignificant price.

Nothing is perfect anyway a...

Jorge Torres

Jul 21, 2009 04:20
I described this way because this provider
accused one of my clients a reseller plan to make spam. You cancel the account without proving
that my client has sent mass mails.
This caused serious economic problems.
Support technical disaster.
Security problems that had made a change
significant number of sites by adding code scripts dangerous. This time neither
take responsibility.
I have a copy of the claims made by ticket to certify what I say.

Navid

Jul 06, 2009 11:46
Wonderful Host. Fair Customer Service. Great Reseller Hosting Options Available. Price is very reasonable, customer support 24/7 via phone, chat and email. Uptime about 99.5%

cliff jordan

Jun 30, 2009 06:25
Hostgator offers ecellent customer service but the reseller plan is really lacking behind the needs of todays website.... there inability to support common things like ffmeg or mplayer has me looking for a new hosting provider to facilitate my needs

Mike Gereb

Jun 01, 2009 11:47
The baby price is claimed to be 7.95. Indeed it is tricky to find the small print that it is 9.95 unless you pay three year in advance. Now if your site is moderately successful they cancel your service without refund, it is not very attractive and strongly misleading.

I have not signed up after that so no experience in their hosting just about their misleading sales tactics.

Deshi Host Solutions

May 18, 2009 04:47
Host gator is the best one i ever used.

Ron

Apr 25, 2009 06:04
I had no problems with HostGator until recently. I had a dedicated elite server for my sites and they offered me a deal for more bandwidth. They gave me an extra TB of bandwidth for $100/mo. My total was $379/mo.

Recently, my sites have grown and HostGator tells me they can't honor their deal anymore as their bandwidth bill has gone up. Not only did they take the extra bandwidth away, they charged me $0.50/GB over 2.5 TB! I was under the planned 3.5 TB THEY AGREED UPON and they took back the deal. Keep in mind, I've had that deal for over a year.

They ended up stealing $250 from me. I cancelled immediately and found a host that won't screw me over. Don't trust these guys, they steal from loyal customers. I was with them for a couple years and they pulled this crap? TERRIBL...

rao

Mar 04, 2009 09:51
Hi!
i tried them as a reseller but i think i choosed a wrong service the best is you get free WHMCS as a reseller but as a reseller you can't sell and earn much as they don't allow to resell as well as they answer tickets very late. They do overselling but not allow thier resellers to do. so they are very costly in that sense i closed account after oaying 2-3 months. now days i am using www.vebnest.com paying less and getting better than what i was getting from host gator and i am happy as i can oversell as well as i am paying less so i am now growing and earning.... but hostgator really waste of monies...

Fernando Garza

Mar 02, 2009 08:08
I have a reseller account with hostgator, and i can say that i have had problems (about 2 or 3 in 1 and a half year), but the support they provided was excellent, las time it took about 24 hours to fix something that a client of mine did, but it was all for security reasons.

When ever i need support (1 or twice every 3 months), i get it, and fast.

I've never had my account or my client's account down in the time i have been with them, web pages display fast, e-mails are fast, the only complain i would have is the high costs of dedicated servers, i want to upgrade to that, but my budget doesn't allow it right now.

Tanuj Damani

May 31, 2008 10:07
These Guys are the BEST!!
I had been through MANY MANY MANY hosting companies including Hostmonster, Anhosting, BlueHosting and a few other local hosting services etc but these guys were always causing me some problem of the other.
When i signed up with HostGator my life became a pathway to heaven, iv had almost no problems with my hosting since, i used to have a few issued with the email service but since i put up complaints they worked hard on making sure the problem would get corrected.
When i needed help of advice i could go to their online chat and just ask the support person directly and get a lightening fast response. But if the problem required more assistance then the person would get me a support ticket and with a few hours my problem would be solved. At most i have h...

Pascal H

Nov 18, 2009 04:10
Hostgator offers excellent support and features they even throw in free whmcs.
I also got a good pdf of the webhosting book.

daniel

Jan 28, 2008 08:59
wow, these guys must have had a bad day or two. i tried getting set up with them - their "instant access" assurance was anything but instant. when i tried to get in touch with them to find out about the delay their 24/7 online support must have been taking a nap. when i did finally get someone - more delays in terminating my account, at one point they even tried to blame me for the delay (even though the cancellation request showed up as an open ticket in their ticketing system). maybe these guys are better than what i saw, but if this is how they treat a brand new customer - i don't want to trust them with my online presence.

Derrick

Dec 21, 2007 09:39
Host Gator is a fine company and there up-time is good. There email services seems to go down a lot and I could never find out a reason for this. Their email support really stinks. I may not get a responce for many hours or days and the answer is definitely not helpful the first time around. So many emails have to bounce back and forth before the issue is resolved. Host Gator really needs to look carefully at there support services.

aybars badur

Aug 29, 2006 04:09
i am working with them for nearly 6 months, in this period i saw my site down for 2 times, which were for short times.

I met hostgator after using many terrible hosting companys, and i like the service and support of hostgator. I didnt had much technical issues, everything works well.

I had several sites to host in one account and didnt need a reseller account, and it just fit well.

John G.

Aug 24, 2006 07:38
Very popular hoster with solid offers. Support is quick and available via e-mail, phone, and live chat. Hosting packages are not too special but offer good features for a decent price. Overall seems like a pretty reliable hoster.

saschart

Apr 26, 2006 12:11
This Company DON'T PAY affiliates!!! We DON'T RECEIVE OUR MONEY from 10 months ago.

If this is not the TRUE we want to see PROOF from their payment!

Also the clients send here are unsatisfied by Gator services.

Don Dalrymple

Apr 19, 2006 09:24
I have been with Host Gator approximately 18 months. I have noticed no interruption in service. I have a reseller account (Aluminum). The only thing I might change is, as a programmer, I'd like to have access to PHP 5 for it's improved OOP capabilities. My "customers" are all various ministies that I have donated space to. I haven't had a single complaint from them either. cpanel and whm are great. Everything has worked when, and the way, it's supposed to.

Alexandro Simioni

Oct 24, 2005 04:36
Support exists, but doesn't work properly. The reply time is very slow. Server is too unstable, I could not send or receive e-mails.

cookie

Oct 17, 2005 10:25
Very disappointed in comtomer service, even when service charges apply. I can't imagine when they have to do some thing free.

seldon

Oct 13, 2005 03:16
HostGator is really hosted at ThePlanet. ThePlanet is a serious hosting company, but they are not cheap. As a result, HostGator's revenue margins are razor thin. If you're just serving simple HTML pages with nothing fancy - they are pretty good. However, if you have a web application that starts using resources, your account will be terminated. Instantly. Then they will force you to upgrade to their $80 plan or they wil not talk to you.

Elizabeth Martinez

Dec 18, 2008 07:14
I have had a reseller hosting account with them - and have been mostly happy. Then there was an issue with the account that I initially caused and then corrected -but then they caused another problem and they will not work with me and come to agreement - they only want me to move from a $24.95 account to a $174.99/month account - which I cannot afford and is more than I need.

Darren

Feb 05, 2010 11:15
Support is great couldn't ask for anymore, a wide range of features, Uptime is excellent. All at a competitive price. I feel safe with HostGator. Couldn't be any happier with them.

Keep up the good work!

momo

Jul 27, 2008 06:39
-Too Good to be true services...
-Your payment is the only thing important to them.
-They have locked me out of my own account for some Extra verification process!!!
-Don't host with these con-artists!!!

BUYER BEWARE!!!

jim stone

Apr 29, 2010 11:46
not for the novice internet user. changed passwords, user names, could not login on templates usage, could not build a website to save my life. my sons can figure this stuff out put people with little nohow does not have a chance. what was bad is I talked to sales staff an said it would be simple to do. (WRONG) Price is good if you can figure it out. Support told me after i sign up it would be hard to figure it out with no experience building a web site.

May 27, 2020 11:20
Солидан хостинг, одличан за блогере
Почео сам да пишем свој блог пре отприлике годину дана, али затим сам желео да имам нешто конкретније и робусније. Прешао сам у ХостГатор и моје искуство је само позитивно. За неке то може бити мало скупље, али вреди са свим стварима које добијете у пакету. ССЛ ,, хостинг који подржава цодегуард са великим трајањем рада, немојте мислити да ће блогеру требати било шта друго.

May 26, 2020 10:43
Диван тим за подршку!
Заиста морам честитати ХостГатор-у на тако оптимистичном тиму за подршку који зна како да поступи са купцем. Како сам био на ивици да набавим себи веб локацију за блогове, нисам могао да не додам још ствари на њу како би изгледала сјајно. Уз Хостгаторову подршку десет, сваки технички детаљ постао је лак и морам рећи да сам имао дивно искуство.

May 25, 2020 11:39
Нова веб локација на хостгатору ради без проблема
Ја сам клијент једне од највећих пивара у Португалији и мој клијент је желео да своје нове производе наведе на новој веб страници. Исти сам креирао са ХостГатор-овим наменским планом, јер ми је требало више простора на серверу. Задовољан сам складиштем и сигурношћу коју пружа Хостгатор..желео бих да постоји више функција. Брзина је неслућена. Сви купци имају добро искуство са веб страницом и претражују листу производа .. то је за мене било фантастично искуство.

May 23, 2020 09:49
Покренуо сам сопствену веб страницу без муке
Лако је започети са ХостГатор-ом..мој Снаппи план за ВПС ми је помогао да поставим сопствену персонализовану веб страницу на прави пут. Мој и мој колега водимо мало предузеће и сматрали смо да би добијање доброг бренда хостинга за нашу веб страницу било заиста важно. Добро нам је пошло за руком. Време непрекидног рада је све време и брзина се не угрожава.

May 20, 2020 08:02
I have had a great experience with HostGator. I have my own blog about current affairs. I work in a news corp and I like talking about various aspects of world politics on my blog. With HostGator I can put videos and blogs about the things I want to talk about. The website/blog is running smoothly for the last year and a half I have had no issues with uptime or speed. The support team duly answers your queries. thanks!

May 17, 2020 07:33
Worked for me as a microbusiness website..wanted to launch it on WordPress and found a wonderful solution in HostGator's VPS plan. To begin with, it is a fantastic brand .. something that gives everything under one roof. Uptime has been great and I have never faced any server limitations as such, speed, and cPanel as well.

May 14, 2020 10:06
I purchased the baby shared package last year and I must say that I have been enjoying my experience so far. The features are great, especially if you are looking for a brand that helps you get started for your own blog. I got my coffee beans blog up and running on Hostgator and I must say that the server uptime has been great. don't really remember facing any downtime issues as such, and most of all, no problems with scaling the plan.

Jan 23, 2019 12:19
I signed up for their business shared hosting for 3 years. After 1 month my add-on domains stopped working. An upgrade from free to paid SSL took a week for them to get working. The ticketing system is no longer available, so a 20min wait via live chat way my port of communication. The tech support was so bad that all they could do was say they would have support e-mail me. They never did. Finally my main website went down, so all hosting was broken. Live chat said they didn't know how to fix. Two weeks of unresolved problems and no responses. I requested a refund for the 34months I couldn't use, they refused even knowing that my hosting service was broken. My credit card company got my money back.. Everywhere this company comes up and #1 or #2 choice. Not my experience. I think they p...

Sean

Aug 06, 2015 04:28
Избегавајте по сваку цену
Избегавајте ако можете ако је ваша веб локација било који део стварања вашег прихода. Техничка подршка ове компаније нема основно знање о веб хостингу, недовољно је обучена и неспособна.

Jun 25, 2013 02:03
Хостгатор је готов
Хостгатор је распродат другом власнику. Сада више нису у могућности да пруже било који ниво услуге. Готово је.

Alex

Apr 11, 2010 09:10
While customer service may be good and willing to take your money, wait for your site to start getting hacked and then be wiped off completely.
My site has been hacked 4 times in 1 month and each time they tried to put a blame on me. I spent hundreds of $$ to update and secure everything.
2 weeks later my site is totally gone, data base cpanel, admin everything.
The most ridiculous responses from the live chat which makes no sense at all and yet no one there seems to know what went wrong.
Consulted with a number of designers and coders and all agreed that hostgator server is far from being secure. In the mean time i am losing customers, reputation, money while whoever tries to sort out what is going on

Twista

Oct 03, 2011 11:47
ХостГатор се према мени понаша добро!
Осећам да хостгатору иде врло добро у пружању услуга на Интернету. Успео сам да користим све алате које пружају и они врло добро раде!

Такође, цхат техничари раде свој посао врло добро. Мислим да је корисничка услуга добра у компанији и до сада ме нису изневерили.

max21

May 29, 2011 09:10
Ужасно
Смрде. Они су заправо хостовали веб локацију другог клијента на мом наменском серверу. Моји сајтови су пропадали најмање једном дневно око две недеље.

arpeggio

Apr 05, 2011 08:40
Моје странице су увек у квару
Тако сам разочаран услугом коју сам добио од хостгатора. На мојим веб локацијама су увек застоји! Губим ранг и приход на претраживачима. Чим завршим уговор са хостгатором, сигурно ћу пренети своје веб локације на другу поузданију услугу веб хостинга.

Deborah

Dec 17, 2010 12:12
I wanted to set up a blog on Forex trading using WordPress.
A friend of mine recommended HostGator because it's supposed to be real easy to upload WordPress to them.
I would not have used HostGator ordinarily because I believe they are expensive.
I chose my domain name and picked the Baby plan and paid them with my Paypal account, set up the cPanel, set up the email and left to go install my blog using WordPress.
Got an email from HostGator "We are happy to inform you that your Shared Hosting Account has been configured and is ready for use!"
When I tried to upload my blog it wouldn't work so I typed in the website address into my browser and Goggle said it doesn't exist.
Checked my email and got this message from H.G. "Your web site may be in violation ...

copyrlik

Sep 25, 2010 09:03
DONT EVEN TRY HOST GATOR

We used them for several months but ran into financial trouble with should be understandable with how the economy is. Tho we did expect them to cut off our service we did not know they would steal our files and hold them hostage as well as continue to charge to our tab the same amount as if we were getting service.

This is INSANE, so in order to get out files back we would have to pay for all the months we did NOT get service that super shady business practice right there.

Price if it was good service would have been great but paying to have our files stolen it would have been better to have had no hosting at all for those few months rather then with them since all our hard work was for nothing but extra data held hostage on their servers.

Sam Phares

Aug 04, 2010 07:03
I have been hosting few corporate web sites with hostgator and really happy with their service. Those guys are great and always willing to help.
I would recommend them to all peoples who need high uptime and stable service. Thanks. Sam

Andrew Piereder

Jul 20, 2010 08:15
I hesitate reviewing Hostgator because my experience with a lot of other hosts is that it all goes well just before it goes to hell. Nevertheless, after nearly three years, I can say that I've been completely pleased with the experience.

While I do host some fairly static sites there (blog, company 'brochure' site), I started actually using the account for development of some pretty ambitious sites using mySQL, progessive video serving, TLS, cron and a lot of minor but still important functions. I've never been disappointed, in fact I've been outright surprised at what I've been able to do on a virtual host.

I've not had to use support very much, but in the couple of cases where I did, they were quick and effective, which is all I ask from support personnel.

The m...

Brian Brigg

Jul 16, 2010 04:30
They helped me by moving multiple Wordpress sites hosted on a single account back to their servers after I tried a VPS for a couple of months and everything worked fine even on a Wordpress site bridged to Gallery 2 after simply updating the paths in the bridging plugin's setup.

I have never had a problem with any of my sites that was not caused by me or a poorly written plugin but the support staff are unfailingly polite and helpful offering advice on things that are beyond what any other hosting company that I have tried will do.

Host Gator's prices may be a little higher than some others but they have very reliable servers are definitely worth the extra.

mziegler

Jun 24, 2010 06:20
Chat ID is 2184102
I wasted so much time explaining on thier chat line what I was trying to do...and this tech support gut just kept leading me on to other things I did not even ask or need at the moment. he kept telling me site builder is not good for beginners...so what?? I just wanted to know how to get in and log in to sitebuilder so I can get started creating my web pages..but he kept going on and on..it is only for beginners...and did not really my question how to log in.. oh crap!!!!!!!! I cancelled this service immediately. I hope I get my refund in no time...

Steven Cronson

May 22, 2010 10:17
I have been developing for years an advanced cart and needed to see the site working most of the time to get it done. I found a military grade host near Washington DC AIT however my level of knowledge they were not the best fit but for a Reseller with experience it must be great. Tried also HostRocket that grew and grew. They were nice and claimed great learning areas on their site. The site got hacked or a worm on it one time which they did correct it after realizing it and a few times bringing it up. I stayed with them for about 3 years! But I felt their individual servers plans if and when needed were too pricey for me so I had to look elsewhere. I was going to go with a good company who did allow a private IP address for a shared hosting account somehow. It was Bluehost. ...

Helen

Jul 12, 2012 05:22
Изврсно, према мом искуству
Иако су хостовани не дуго или дуго, заиста ми се свиђа услуга коју пружају: јасна директна регистрација без проблема након тога, комплетна контрола веб странице преко ц-панела, изврсна техничка подршка (имали су питања, нису обухваћена базом знања о подршци, нису проблеми), фини људи са којима се има посла.

Цене су просечне, попуст код прве наруџбе.

Али: ове цене укључују функције које неки други популарни добављачи нуде по засебној накнади. Као што су приватност домена, закључавање домена, дељени ССЛ чак и по најјефтинијем плану. Могли бисте чак и да инсталирате колица за е-трговину по најјефтинијем плану, што је разумно ако не прихватате директно плаћања кредитним картицама.

За мали ...

Katelyn Koneko

Jun 09, 2020 07:17
They do not have a free trial so you are forced to pick a plan immediately if you want to try them out. I saw they had a 45 day money back guarantee so I said decided to try it. After only trying it our for 30-45mins I found it was not user friendly for me and messaged them immediately asking for a refund. I was told they would refund me MOST of my money but had to charge me 17.99 for the "free" domain since I no longer want the hosting service. I told them I have no use your that domain and didn't need it to begin with. (They force you to pick a free one when you sign up for any package). Now that tells me they are out here scamming people for domains they don't actually need or want. PayPal got me my full refund back but beware if you think about trying it out because of the money bac...

Prasad Bashapakala

May 25, 2020 09:24
Very bad service. I would have given 0 if there was zero rating. Always have problems with my website/emails. My time is getting wasted to get the issues fixed. I never had any problems when I was with other provider. Unneccesarily I chnaged to these guys. Worst experience. Avoid at any cost.

Ezioma Anosike

May 27, 2020 08:13
My website was hacked, but someone from Hostgator did call me to resolve the issue. I have been with Hostgator for over 15 years, so I will continue to use them. And the truth, the chat people always get my issue resolved.

Travel 136

May 30, 2020 07:05
I was convinced to use hostgator through YouTube reviews by some tech channel. It was tempting as I've never built a website and they offered "Money back guarantee" for 40 odd days. I used their services and after some time I decided, building a website is not for me. I asked for a refund of est £54. They emailed to say, we are keeping almost $18 USD when they offer your full money back!! I have just checked my account and they've refunded ONLY £26 from £54. I'm sure they'll write a nice reply to this and make it sound like they actually care. The truth is there are too many companies, taking advantage of vulnerable customers and they get away with it. I have to spend time to chase up my OWN money that was promised back in full when I signed up. Disgraceful. Avoid them if you can.

Monika

May 31, 2020 08:51
Ahhh, looking at past posts now I see the connection. My website was hosted with Hostgator and I regularly had my Google Adwords account suspended saying "your website is being directed to another page". I was so confused and then I realised that my site was being hacked. I could not imagine why, I assumed Hostgator servers were reliable and protected. WRONG, they were part of the problem! For many weeks and months before I kept receiving emails from a company called SITELOCK, suggesting that my site was at risk and required protection. Then a few weeks later, SURPRISE, my site was regularly hacked and high-jacked. I purchased Sitelock, that offered protection against hackers. Now, I am aware that Sitelock, Hostgator, highlights, is their sister organisation. Beware, one big scam wor...

Tamás Winkler

Jun 01, 2020 08:00

Peter Hinds

Jun 01, 2020 09:19
Overpriced hosting, cannot get a refund I cancelled my hosting package but because it was outside of the 45 days from creating I will not get a refund, so essentially I am being forced to pay for something I don't want and that more importantly I WAS NOT SPECIFICALLY ASKED FOR. Not happy! Peter Hinds

Jake Donkin Peters

Jun 02, 2020 10:02
After a year or so of having hosting pulled with no explanation, they have failed to transfer my domain multiple times. Thier billing team after three days have yet to contact me about renewing my domain and transfering it. So now my website is down cause they are unable and unwilling to help me in any way shape or form to renew the domain. Chat agents do not care and have no technical capability to explain or help. AVOID HOSTGATOR !!!!!!!!

Fajar Bayu

Jun 02, 2020 11:07

Simbi Hassan

Jun 03, 2020 02:43
Misunderstanding, they have contacted me and explained what happened.

Muhammad Imran

Jun 03, 2020 10:43
As most of the users rated HostGator's customer support service a failure, I am completely agreed with them, as they don't care about customer's, our website is down after many days and their chat agents keep playing saying that, it will be done asap but cant provide a time frame. can you imagine your business website is down and your provider is telling you there is no time frame to fix the issue, I have a question for their tech team, just put down Hostgator.com for few hours than see the results? I wanted to contact their higher technical staff, but they are denying to provide. chat agents only assurance in chat but no action has seen.

Mohamed Hassan

Jun 05, 2020 10:55
We used to love HostGator and their service is truly one of the best, until a probably “drunk” customer representative in the accounting department managed to delete our account during live chat instead of upgrading it. We managed to recover some data using old backups, but the disruption to our business was real. I am sure this is not an experience that would be very common, but the fact that an accountant with no technical experience had access to a “delete button” with no confirmation at least over email is a fatal mistake in my opinion. Note: The upgrade we wanted to do with HostGator, at the time, was for a bundle that would be cheaper and better in features. Though, we like to think that the deletion of our data by HostGator customer service employee was not intentional.

Chetan Palkar

Jun 06, 2020 07:29
Our server IP got blacklisted, We are suffering the email issue from last 5 days, the email sent from our account are going to recipient spam folder, we took chat support for continuous 5 days but the support team was unable to rectify the issue, every time they give the answer our specialist team is working on, also we have raise the trouble ticket.

Muhammad Daniyal

Jun 08, 2020 08:08
Very poor Service waste of time and money.They hold my call for 1 hour and are very unethical.its not host gator its waste gator wasting time and money .such a rude behavior by customer care and very bad response .

Mohammad Alsughayer

Jun 08, 2020 10:32
very very poor server and support, as i have few websites full of viruses and they cant do nothing about , they asked me to pay money to clean its , ? its hostgor server and they ask money for Guard , protect, clean , 2. also when i want to leave the server its night mare , its been more than 2 weeks t try to take my websites. because its over 10G the space disk they cant download it , its keep disconnected, they done issue a zip format , very very very poor , never come to this host again , because the website is over 10GB , i cant transfer the data unless hosgator create zip file , its been more than 2 weeks, i dont want to stay , just create the zip folder for my websites , that is scam and very very bad , i got i touch with them over 20 times with no resolve the problem ,

Ali Umar

Jun 08, 2020 05:57
Very Poor Service and Support is Zero. No one will be available on chat you have to wait for 10/15 minutes to see if someone pick your chat request for live support and then he/she will generate ticket for you. Now you will wait for ticket response but no one will respond you. I tried to contact via live chat and no one helping me just for single (ion-cube Loader) installation for a domain ticket was generated more than 24 hours ago and still there is no response. Ticket Reference #23157501

Richard Grahn

Jun 09, 2020 12:51
All our email was going to spam. They suggested we get a dedicated IP for a better reputation. Okay, hook us up. They did and the site immediately stopped working. It's been three days now of phone calls and chats to no avail. Can't even get a reply from the server admins. The lower grade tech support folks say it's a server issue but no one is fixing it. On Saturday, they said wait 24 hours and someone will get back to me. Nothing, another call, another 24 hours, another chat, wait until tomorrow. So the site has been down for three days and nothing's getting done about it. It's their problem. My problem is finding a new hosting company.

Climaxx Radi

Jun 09, 2020 03:52
The Worse customer services and experiences. 2 days after the subscription I didn't even get to finish designing the site and the y blocked the account about CPU usage.. Funny thing is they saying my laptop has a better usage then their Servers CPU on a Shared/Business Plan followed with 3 different Plan upgrades and now I am on Cloud/Business Plan and my site is down for over 7 days. I have been chatting to the service desk team every morning and evenings and all I ma told is escalation has been raised to the useless adins who clearly dont understand the what SLAs means in ITIL management. And to make everything worse every email you send to them goes to spam. They suggested we get a dedicate/VPS or Cloud IP for a better reputation. Okay, hook us up. They did and the site immediate...

Lisa

Jun 09, 2020 06:10
Host gator is the worst service I have ever had. If there was such a thing as below 0 they would be it. I had their hosting for 3 days. there was an issue they caused and then to fix it they wanted to charge me $ 25.00 for them to fix what they broke. The sales person I spoke with told me nothing but mis information as I contacted them to ask specific questions to see if they could meet my request. If course he had all the right answers come to find out a day in the the service, I had to contact them and the rep basically said I am sorry but you we do not offer and she was sorry for the sales person telling me wrong info but refused to do anything.I could go on but NEVER NEVER use this hosting.

Content Coordinator

Jun 04, 2020 02:45
I have been a hostgator client since 2008, the experience was very good at the beginning and I must admit that they worked very well. However, everything changed for some years. The quality of service was plummeting, customer service too. 3 days ago something strange happened when wanting to update 2 plugins in wordpress. Hostgator decided to close the account due to a spike in resource consumption and now they are evaluating the situation. Nobody knows when they will solve it. Ticket status cannot be followed and problem resolution takes longer and longer. I have no way to follow up and the responses in the chat are always the same. I have 3 e-commerce sites running under wordpress. That is my job and my main source of income. I'm losing sales due to their ineffectiveness and abuse...