Green Geeks Фулл Ревиев


Греен Геекс Детаљи

Зашто одабрати Греен Геекс?

  • Trust Pilot Оцењено Греен Геекс - 4.7
  • Локације више сервера - 5
  • Више опција плаћања - 4

Green Geeks Локације сервера

Green Geeks Servers in MontrealМонтреал Green Geeks Servers in ChicagoЦхицаго Green Geeks Servers in PhoenixФеникс Green Geeks Servers in TorontoТоронто Green Geeks Servers in AmsterdamАмстердам Green Geeks Logo
VPS
8 GB
$109.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • РАМ
    8GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    150GB SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    10TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    1
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RESELLER 30
$44.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
4 GB
$59.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • РАМ
    4GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    75GB SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    10TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    1
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
2 GB
$39.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • РАМ
    2GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    50GB SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    10TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    1
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RESELLER 50
$59.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RESELLER 40
$54.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RESELLER 20
$34.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
Entry Server
$169 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • Процесори
    330 Језгра
  • РАМ
    2GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    500GB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    10TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    5
Dedicated Server
Pro Server
$439 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • РАМ
    16GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    1TB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    10TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    5
Dedicated Server
Elite Server
$319 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • РАМ
    8GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    1TB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    10TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    5
Dedicated Server
Standard Server
$269 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • РАМ
    4GB Меморија
  • ДИСК
    1TB Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    10TB Проток
  • Наменски ИПС
    5
Shared Hosting
Ecosite Premium
$11.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Ecosite Pro
$5.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Ecosite Lite
$2.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel
Resellers
RESELLER 10
$19.95 /Месечно
Сви детаљи
  • Оперативни систем
    Линук
  • ДИСК
    Unlimited SSD Свемир
  • ПОДАЦИ
    Unmetered Проток
  • Панели
    CPanel, WHM

Green Geeks Преглед хостинга 2021

Комплетан преглед ХостМеХост -а

ГреенГеекс нуди импресивне карактеристике по фер цени

ГреенГеекс је популарна веб хостинг компанија која чува природу. Они такође нуде многе друге функције, попут неограниченог простора на диску и пропусности, налога е -поште, износа МиСКЛ база података и домена. Можете извршити трансфер пакета како бисте проширили свој пројекат флексибилним пакетима. Такође раде са препродавцима, ВПС -ом и наменским плановима.Зашто изабрати Греен Геекс хостинг?

  • Четири плана хостинга
  • Неограничене функције
  • Стална корисничка подршка
  • Апсолутно зелено

Да ли сте заинтересовани да сазнате да ли ГреенГеекс одговара вашим потребама? Да ли сте заинтересовани да сазнате више о ГреенГеексу?

Високо време рада и поузданост

Брза решења, одлично време рада

ГреенГеекс обећава 99,99% продуженог рада. Неке веб локације надгледају системи за праћење који гарантују да је њихова веб локација на мрежи 99,98% времена. ГреенГеекс првенствено користи два алата. ГреенГеекс има ажуриране сервере. Такође могу одржавати несметан рад вашег пројекта помоћу система за надзор. Ово прати вашу веб локацију једном у минуту како би се осигурало да нема застоја.

Ово су карактеристике

Сваки пакет долази са неограниченом пропусношћу, простором на диску, МиСКЛ базама података и налозима е -поште. Добићете све горе наведене функције плус алат за израду веб страница и многе безбедносне алате. Ту је и одлична подршка за кодирање (ПХП/Перл, Питхон, ЈаваСцрипт). ГреенГеекс вам може помоћи да монетизујете пројекат своје веб странице. Њихов пакет е -трговине укључује три колица за куповину, као и ССЛ Сецуре Сервер Сервицес. Такође добијате маркетиншке кредите и кредит за промоцију друштвених медија.

одлика Опис
Проток ГреенГеекс нуди неограничену пропусност за сваки план
Простор на диску Нема ограничења за складиштење на диску. Ово је одлично за оне који желе да учине нешто велико.
Вебсите Буилдер ГреенГеекс је алат за прављење веб страница са превлачењем и отпуштањем.
Рачуни е-поште Неограничени налози е-поште и друге услуге повезане са поштом.
Колица за куповину Сваки пакет укључује 3 колица за куповину: Агора, Зенцарт, ОС Цоммерце.
Статс Путем цПанела моћи ћете приступити датотекама дневника као и важним статистичким подацима о вашој веб локацији.
МиСКЛ базе података ГреенГеекс такође нуди неограничен број функција.
ФТП налог Нема ограничења - можете добити колико год желите ФТП налога.
Више домена Неограничени домени, поддомени или додатни домени.
Контролна табла цПанел је популаран контролни панел који омогућава администрацију хостинга.

Помоћ

Сви пакети купљени у овој компанији укључују одличну подршку 24/7/365 путем е -поште, цхата и телефона за кориснике у САД -у и Канади. Наћи ћете љубазне агенте који су вам на располагању на било који начин, било да се ради о наплати или техничким проблемима. ГреенГеекс има стотине видео записа и чланака који вам могу помоћи да ефикасније управљате својим веб хостингом.

  • 24/7 корисничка подршка
  • Подршка путем е -поште
  • ЦМС Туториали
  • Ћаскајте уживо
  • Одличан материјал за самостално учење
  • Телефонску подршку могу добити само бројеви са седиштем у САД
  • Не постоји блог
  • Нема форума

Прицинг

Мало изнад просека, али и даље нуди атрактивне попусте

Цене ГреенГеекса су мало приступачније од просечне тржишне цене, али и даље нуде одличну услугу. Доступне су многе опције и пронаћи ћете невероватне карактеристике. Политика цена: Домен добијате бесплатно, без додатних трошкова, нема унапред означених опција, можете отказати било када у оквиру 30-дневне гаранције. За куповине од 2 и 3 године нуде се попусти. ГреенГеекс нуди попуст од скоро 50% када наручите веб хостинг на 3 године.

Усер Фриендли

Веб локација има једноставно сучеље које олакшава употребу. Услугама које нуде управља се преко цПанела, што их чини веома погодним. Једним кликом имате све важне функције, укључујући популарне ЦМС платформе као што су ВордПресс и Јоомла, као и неке додатне функције које вашу веб локацију чине лакшом за коришћење.

Резиме

ГреенГеекс веб хостинг услуга је високо ефикасна и ефектна. Њихова компанија за веб хостинг нуди одлично продужење рада и функције. Такође имају корисничко сучеље, подршку која ради 24 сата дневно и снажну корисничку услугу. Можете бирати између дељених, ВПС и наменских планова. Ово ће вам омогућити да лако пренесете свој план како ваш пројекат расте. ГреенГеекс је добра опција за дугорочне пројекте јер нуде вишегодишње попусте.Професионалци

  • Постављање и одржавање доживотно без назива домена
  • Постоји много функција које можете изабрати
  • Доступно у заједничким, наменским и ВПС плановима
  • 30 дана гаранције поврата новца
  • Самоучење и корисничка подршка која је ефикасна
  • 100% зелена енергија

Цонс

  • Стандардне цене производа су много веће од просека
  • Не постоји форум или блог.
  • Пренос са једног домаћина је тежак
  • Сервер спор
  • Тешко је отказати и наплатити

Греен Геекс Прице

ВПС
Пакет Цена Простор на диску РАМ Проток Оперативни систем Наменски ИПС Панели
2 ГБ $39.95 ССД50ГБ 2ГБ 10ТБ linux server plane 1 ЦПанел, ВХМ
4ГБ $59.95 ССД75ГБ 4ГБ 10ТБ linux server plane 1 ЦПанел, ВХМ
8 ГБ $109.95 ССД150ГБ 8ГБ 10ТБ linux server plane 1 ЦПанел, ВХМ
Препродавци
Пакет Цена Простор на диску Проток Оперативни систем Број сајтова Панели
ПРОДАВАЧ 10 $19.95 ССДНеограничено Унметеред linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел, ВХМ
ПРОДАВАЧ 20 $34.95 ССДНеограничено Унметеред linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел, ВХМ
ПРОДАВАЧ 30 $44.95 ССДНеограничено Унметеред linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел, ВХМ
ПРОДАВАЧ 40 $54.95 ССДНеограничено Унметеред linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел, ВХМ
ПРОДАВАЧ 50 $59.95 ССДНеограничено Унметеред linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел, ВХМ
Наменски сервер
Пакет Цена Простор на диску РАМ Проток Оперативни систем Наменски ИПС Број ЦПУ-а
Ентри Сервер $169 500ГБ 2ГБ 10ТБ linux server plane 5 330
Стандард Сервер $269 1ТБ 4ГБ 10ТБ linux server plane 5
Елите Сервер $319 1ТБ 8ГБ 10ТБ linux server plane 5
Про Сервер $439 1ТБ 16ГБ 10ТБ linux server plane 5
Дељени хостинг
Пакет Цена Простор на диску Проток Оперативни систем Број сајтова Панели
Ецосите Лите $2.95 ССДНеограничено Унметеред linux server plane 1 ЦПанел
Ецосите Про $5.95 ССДНеограничено Унметеред linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел
Ецосите Премиум $11.95 ССДНеограничено Унметеред linux server plane Неограничено ЦПанел

Више врста плаћања

Разни купци воле да плаћају на различите начине, а Греен Геекс вам омогућава да их све прихватите


Green Geeks - credit
Green Geeks - MasterCard
Green Geeks - debit
Green Geeks - prepaid cards
Green Geeks - paypal

Греен Геекс Неколико речи

Наша платформа за веб хостинг посебно је пројектована за брзину, сигурност и скалабилност, а истовремено је и еколошка. Уз подршку 24/7 стручне подршке.

Green Geeks Купони и понуде 2020

20% Off Reseller Hosting

RESELLER20OFF


a Month For $2.47

KBFIFTY


$30 Off Your Annual Orders

MYTOP


$30 Off Shared Hosting

TCWH30


$30 Off

TECHJAGAT30


Save $30 Off Hosting!

BWHR30


$30 Off Annual Hosting Fees

DRUPAL


$30 Off Sitewide

TODAYOFFER


$30 Off Personal Web Hosting

TODAYOFFER


$30 Off Shared Web Hosting Purchase ...

GGS30OFF


20% Off Web Hosting

TAKE20FF


20% Off Shared Hosting

TAKE20OFF


Save $30 on Annual Hosting Plans

NETSET30


Save $30 on Web Hosting When You Switch To Our Service.

GODADDY


Get $30 Off.

CASTIRON30


$30 Off Order of Shared Hosting With Greengeeks

HOLIDAYS2010


Get $25 Off on Hosting Purchase.

whd25


Get $30 Off Your Hosting Fee.

Take30Off


25% Off Deal Right Now

SAVE25NOW


20% Off GreenGeeks Web Hosting + Free Domain Name With Each Purchase

TAKE20OFF


1 Year Plan For $5.45/month, 2 Years Plan For $5.70/month, 3 Years Plan For $4.11/month

Noob30


$30 Off on Annual Plans

CJ123


$30 Off Shared Hosting

TCWH


Get $30 Off.

GWHR


$30 Off Annual Hosting Plans

DRUPAL


$30 Off Shared Hosting Instantly

100WH


photo
20% Off Hosting

take20off
Важи до 11/23/2021


$5 Off Domain Coupon

domain5


$30 Off Your Hosting Bill For One-time

WHSR30


$30.00 Off Your GreenGeeks Web Hosting Plan

100Best


20% Off Sitewide

TAKE20OFF


Save $30 Off Any 1 2 Or 3 Year Shared Hosting With Code

Sonicorp


$30 Off EcoSite Hosting

LABORDAY


$30 Off Your Orders With Code

GGS30OFF


20% Off Reseller Hosting

RESELLER20OFF


photo
99.9% Off Your Order

thmxrmk
Важи до 2/16/2019


photo
99.9% Off Your Order

thmqckm
Важи до 2/19/2019


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttlqfry
Важи до 3/17/2019


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttnfjvn
Важи до 10/1/2020


photo
90% Off Your Order

clclrfyc
Важи до 10/1/2020


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttlpsqd
Важи до 3/17/2019


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttlfjls
Важи до 3/17/2019


photo
90% Off Your Order

ttlpkgp
Важи до 3/17/2019


photo
30% Off Hosting

Coupon
Важи до 3/19/2016


photo
20% Off Web Hosting

take20off
Важи до 2/19/2016


photo
20% Off Sitewide

VPS20OFF
Важи до 11/18/2013


photo
10% Off Sitewide

TAKE10OFF
Важи до 11/18/2013


photo
$30 Off on Total Order

PLIGG
Важи до 12/1/2012


129 Коментари

Kevin Jones

Jan 07, 2010 09:44
Outstanding company, and a very pleasant experience! Setup was fast, features work as advertised, and my site is up and running smoothly. The way web hosting SHOULD be (and often isn't these days).

Support is quick and knowledgeable, and the price is right. Highly recommended!

James Richmond

Jan 08, 2010 08:08
Hello,

I have been with green geeks for some time. Throughout my time with them I have encountered a few small bumps in the road but the customer support really helped me out. They really do mean 24-7.

I cant think of a better place to host my websites.

Chad

Jan 26, 2010 03:37
So far I have no complaints with Green Geeks hosting. The control panel is full of features and fantastico is jam packed with free software. I have experienced no down time or server slow downs, since opening my account. PHP has a lot of extentions installed, all housed on an reliable Apache OS server. Mail server is reliable and so far have had no downtime in that area either.

My only real beef is the signup process was a pain.

I signed up at 8am, was told I would get a confirmation email and a telephone call to confirm my account. Since my email stated I could call them to confirm, I decided to go ahead and get a jump on it and call them at 9am EST (when they open). So, I called them, confirmed my account and was told it would be 30 minutes to an hour for the site to c...

Jan 28, 2010 06:17
Destroyer of business! Nothing but problems! Horrible support. Aside from the dns server crash and repeatedly blacklisting my access isp so I can even view my own site, spamblock after spamblock destroying my business!

Wors yet, complain or ask to speak with the owner and they will lable you as "hostile" and shut down your site on the spot without even giving you a chance to move! Worst mistake of my business career. Stay away! The only green these people are into is your money!

Michael W.

Jan 29, 2010 09:15
The quality of service that I have received over the year that I have been with them has been nothing but excellent. Their uptime is terrific, their customer support is always there and responsive. On odd occasions, I do notice their servers get a bit laggy, but within a few seconds it corrects it self. I am not actually sure if it's their servers or my connection. Overall, great service and if you're looking for a reliable, staight forward web host with no frills, then GreenGeeks is the way to go!

Denny Vollet

Jan 17, 2010 11:32
Not sure how has worked with this small company, they may have grate ratings but they have BAD staff with very bad attitudes, I am a reseller with them, I have now been trying to get a restore done of one of my customers.. . the support ticket has been logged 10 hours back, I have phoned them a number of times and they just do not care at all about you or your problems. Spoke to Jonathon he basically told me to bugger off and wait. He will do things when they have time.

Sorry but this is a not how business is done in these hard times.

Barry Nolan

Feb 18, 2010 09:45
I'm a web designer and I get a lot of my customers ask me where they should host and I have always referred them to GreenGeeks because of their great customer service and features. It's also affordable for my clients. Since they introduced their reseller web hosting, I have started offering my customers hosting through their program and have to say I'm quite impressed at the flexibility and features that I get. The level of service and support I get from them is impressive to say the least. I haven't had one of my questions go unanswered and that means a lot to me because I was never strong with hosting. I've been with them for almost a year now and I have no regrets when choosing GreenGeeks as my web hosting provider, neither do my clients.

Dave Dawes

Feb 28, 2010 02:26
I canceled because of out-of-hours technical support which is mission-critical to me. I needed to sort out a number of problems at the weekend and the support was just not responsive enough.

Previous hosting companies have provided impressive 24/7 customer support via live chat (so you are not waiting hours between emails) but they are not Drupal specialists which is what I needed for this site. The 24/7 support via live chat is only at a very basic level which is mainly regurgitating FAQ links and then asking you to email technical support with anything above that.

A real shame as they seemed a really good ecological web hosting company.

Ronnie J

Mar 04, 2010 07:14
Signed up with them a few months ago and have been getting the service that I have paid for. There have been minor hiccups, mostly my fault but they were there each step of the way to help me through my stupidity. It's good to know that there are smart people on the other end. I also love that they are green, it makes hosting with them even that much better. Lots of features and affordable. Great host!

Nick

Mar 10, 2010 12:18
I am not a customer just yet, but I will be signing up with GreenGeeks. I am very impressed with the way that Trey Gardner, the CEO addresses complaints about his company. It gives me full confidence that if something does happen, they actually care to look into and resolve any issues that may be outstanding and that's something I have not seen in a lot of the other companies. It almost seems like there is no one even behind those companies.

I'm pretty hopeful that Trey won't be responding to my complaint, but I know if I do have one he'll at least answer my concerns. GreenGeeks is a winner in my book!

Andrew

Mar 13, 2010 11:46
I have just renewed my subscription with GreenGeeks and thought a 1 year period with them was sufficient for a review. Since signing up with them, I have had nothing but excellent service and actually am very impressed with the quality of service they they provide. It's something that I didn't have at my previous hosting provider (and the reason why I switched). They helped me move my site over, which was painless. Anytime I made the attempt to get in touch with their support, I have always been able to get someone that knew what they were talking about, which is also great! I had an issue with my domain transfer, but they quickly resolved that once it was brought to their attention. In the end, good service, good people, good price. I say go for it, you won't regret it.

Roger Willis - RW Media

Apr 01, 2010 12:09
I signed up for the sprout plan and the plan has been great so far. I have 6 sites that I have added this month with no problems. I can easily install a variety of applications. I've installed Joomla and Wordpress several times no problem.
I have had some problems trying to get Magento working on the server. An auto-install of Magento would be awesome and would save a lot of time!

Customer Service
The Green Geek customer service has replied to me every time w/i 20 minutes. I was quite pleased with the response time of support.
Everyonce and a while I will go through Live Support and they usually get my answer my question; when they cannot they just refer me to [email protected]

So overall, things are great. The next thing I am going to try and do is setup...

Irene King

Apr 14, 2010 02:50
Reviewing a company when you're upset is probably the wrong thing to do, but since this isn't the first time that I've had issues, I feel totally justified.

As I sit here at four o'clock in the morning, I'm waiting to hear from customer support to find out why my account with my three little sites has been suspended. My account was paid over a month ago. Two of the sites are in framework stage - one has ten (count 'em) very patient subscribers and the other has none. My primary site is just building up subscriber traffic again because I moved to a new emailing company, and I haven't let everyone know that I'm back online and am ready to receive traffic.

So my account was suspended because of too much server activity. WTF???

This isn't the first time that this happe...

Charlie Ruth

Dec 25, 2009 11:28
I'm having a very pleasant experience with GreenGeeks. I accidentally deleted all my files and technical support was able to retrieve my files and help me restore, this wasn't part of their service but they did me the favor. I have no complaints with their service. Excellent speed and uptime, my customers haven't complained to me once about that. Great host, very much recommended.

Colin Hercus

Apr 15, 2010 04:45
Hi, WE recently move dto Greengeeks after reading good reviews here and having had a lot of downtime with previous service.
However this morning Greengeeks just took our web site offline with no warning and want us to pay for dedicated server. We have a simple web site using TikiWiki and a few users, maybe 200 visitors/week but Greengeeks claim we used more than 80% CPU all attributed to tiki-index.php.
This may be true, as tiki-index does keyword site search but it usually only takes a few seconds at most to search the site.
I think they should give us some warning and a chance to look to correct the site.

If you are using open source software and you don't know how much CPU time it will use be careful, your business web site could just disappear without any warning ...

Phil Schwarz

Apr 15, 2010 05:16
I write eBooks for a living and needed a place that could delivery security and a stable hosting environment for people to purchase my books from. After learning about them through several of the top 10 sites and reading so many great things about them, I decided to give them a try. I was moving from another provider and have no clue how to transfer over, so I took advantage of the free migration service that they offer. They notified me when they started and when they finished, my site was on GreenGeeks before I knew it. Excellent communication. Since being on their servers, I have noticed a speed improvement and definitely a reliability improvement. These guys are good and them being green is just icing on the cake!

Colin Hrecus

Apr 16, 2010 02:44
Watch out for these guys. Don't be fooled by their responses to complaints on this review site. also watch out for review sites that earn their money promoting a few "top" web sites.
Despite Greengeeks creamy response to my previous complaint they did nothing too help me. They took 2hrs to give Control Panel access back and insisted I debug Tikiwiki, an open source CMS/WIKI. They gave no help in this and couldn't even give the URL that caused the issue. They insisted I fix and only way I had was to disable Tikiwiki. After doing this it took 6hrs of emails and complaints to get access restored to my static web pages. The site is now up wihout Tikiwiki, just afew static pages, and I am looking for a new hosting service. They did help by providing a backup of the site for me....

Francis Zimmerman

Apr 22, 2010 05:06
I'm a web hosting reseller with GreenGeeks and applaud Trey and his gang for the hard work they do to keep me in business. Since signing up with GreenGeeks I've been most pleased with the reliability, performance and customer service that I get for my money. My customers almost never bother me for issues related to sites going down or slow. What I love most is the fact that there is ALWAYS someone available to help me with any of the issues I have been faced with. It's good to see a 24/7 operation that actually is 24/7. I'm also glad I chose them for their green commitment. The others don't come half as close to what these guys to in terms of working with other green entities. These guys are the real deal and you would be stupid to not work with them! Kudos!

Kevin Roh

May 09, 2010 07:29
Currently, I've been with GreenGeeks for about a month now, more or less.
Right now, I have no problems with downtimes, lag, or anything like that.

If I had to compare HostGator with GreenGeeks, I would pick GreenGeeks all the way, even though HostGator does provide good service, it just seems to be overpriced.
GreenGeeks provides unlimited space and bandwidth, but only limits you on how many accounts you can create. This feature I just love!

The price for the reseller is just amazing, well, just because it doesn't limit you on how much space and bandwidth you can use.
Their customer support isn't the best, but it still helps you out!

I have not experienced any downtimes ever since I've been with them!

Christophe Bandini

May 12, 2010 12:26
I've moved to GreenGeeks.com for two reasons: I wanted my website to do a little something for environment, may it be only symbolic. I mainly come to GreenGeeks because of very disappointing experiences in the past with my former webhosting companies. Experiences which had not prepared me for such an excellent customer service like the one GreenGeeks.com can be proud of.
If my websites happen to be offline on rare occasions, it is never for more than 10 minutes and EACH time I contact support I have a reply in the minute.
Like we use to read it on dvds ... "Two thumbs up !!" \o/

benny Kusman

Jun 19, 2010 06:00
Just because i want to do something for environment, i started to sign up for greengeeks. The feature is good,unlimited space and bandwidth, but the customer service is just lack of knowledge and seems not to understand about hosting. Only level 3 support is the good cust service but it's not easy to contact them. Multiple times i alerted their team that the server load is more than 2 or 3, but they seems to say there is nothing wrong and yet my clients web started to slow down.

Overall, choose other hosting companies that provide knowledgeable cust service.

Natasha

Jun 24, 2010 12:42
I signed up and the rep said that I would get my account details in 10 to 15 minutes, I didn't get the login information in that time so I called their support people. I was surprised that I got someone within only a few seconds, and this was on a Sunday!!! The agent told me check my spam folder, which I did and it was not there. They resent the login information and I got it within a few seconds at the time. The rep didn't want to let me go until I was sure I had the information I needed. Now that's what I call customer service! It's refreshing! Very homely feeling too! Price isn't bad at all and obviously the service that I get for the price is worth every cent! Go with these guys!

anom

Jul 07, 2010 01:45
I have been robbed. Their website STATES: https://www.greengeeks.com/web-hosting/green-web-hosting.php "Monthly Price $4.95/month Includes Free Domain & Setup" I have since been charge $148 for the full three years! A guy called and rushed through his script and never once confirmed the price. Now my rent check will bounce, my kids will go hungry and my lights turned off. Homeless = no internet = no income = no website = no life. They have refused my phone calls, my emails and hung up on me numerous times. Warn people away from them. They are horrendous.

tem

Aug 05, 2010 04:48
A message for Trey Gardner the owner.

This is not a review but we are planning for a month now to sign up with Green Geeks because we love the features that they offer in the reseller packages. I'm leaving another hosting company because of their servers crashing or having errors almost daily and takes my sites offline just about every 30 minutes. I am so disappointed with some hosting companies that I had to write here and see if I can finally get good service.

I have many joomla sites and I need them to stay online all the time. I'm reading many possibly organized positive reviews and numerous bad reviews. What I need to know is, can Green Geeks provide me with top notch hosting services. I'm a web site designer and provide hosting services and I need to keep my existi...

Tara Walsh

Apr 09, 2010 11:06
My decision to host with GreenGeeks was an excellent one. Since day one I have been receiving the service I am paying so low for! The customer service is excellent, the technical support is awesome and the service it self performs the way it is supposed to. I have seen some minor glitches, but they are quickly corrected, nothing that I am concerned about. I recommend these geeks to anyone looking for reliable and friendly hosting!

BJ

Dec 22, 2009 09:52
This is the worst service I have ever feet. They come with excuses if they never have errors. Although their server often makes down often. They write to you as an amateur. They generally have little knowledge of what they sell. Stay away if you do not want the world's worst service, and lots of errors

Dale Kig

Dec 08, 2009 06:22
After 2 months use, GreenGeeks suspended my account because of excesive use (200 hits a day) They refuse to talk with me on the phone and will only talk via email. I try calling support and they refuse to talk. No warning No nothing .. I paid them one year in advance. I would avoid using them !!!!!!

Kathleen

Aug 08, 2010 11:45
I host my small jewelry shop through GreenGeeks. When I first started, I had no clue what I was doing and receiving help from my host was imperative to my decision to sign up. The sales team was very helpful in getting me the information that I needed to sign up and then the technical team was very helpful making sure I received everything I needed to get going. Installation of the shopping cart was a breeze. The secure certificate got a little bit tricky, but they got that taken care of for me pretty quickly. This host is great because they actually care about their customers, you can see this by the responses from Trey himself. They're also green, which is very important to me! Sign up with these guys! You won't regret it.

Jimmy Federickson

Jul 11, 2009 01:37
I never knew that green web hosting even existed until I got fed up with my last host and started looking for a new host! I'm very glad that I found GreenGeeks. Since the moment I gave them a call to ask them about their service about 6 months ago I have been getting amazing service. I also love the fact that they are 300% green and not just 100%. If you're looking for a fast, reliable web hosting company, you need to go with these guys! Highly recommended!

M Storm, babyshoppingsites.com

Jul 15, 2009 08:45
As a mom I want to make sure that I am doing what I can to help keep this earth in excellent condition for my kids' futures. So when I decided to move BabyShoppingSites.com to a new company, I immediately was drawn to Green Geeks. It has been such a delight to realize that they are super friendly, have excellent customer service, and bend over backwards to not only make sure my transition was seamless (I had ZERO downtime), but that any questions I have are always answered quickly, efficiently, and friendly. All that and I get to help save the planet too? I'll take it!

Craig Garison

Jul 21, 2009 04:10
I am very happy I have found GreenGeeks. I have been with several hosting companies the last few years and none of them compare to the service that GreenGeeks offers. Their technical support is very knowledgeable and very straight forward, they do not beat around the bush! They get what is required done and if they don't, they explain why and then get it done. I also love the fact that they are very green, more so than the rest of the "green" hosting providers out there.

If you're looking for a quality web hosting provider and want to help the environment (which you should), then GreenGeeks is the hosting company for you.

Kyle

Aug 03, 2009 09:07
After 3 weeks hosting my web site at Green Geeks, the hosting server had a crash. My site was down for nearly 60 hours. During this time, no support was available over the phone and only a few emails went out to customers about the problem. Each email was overly optimistic and promised to have all sites back up very shortly. This obviously did not happen. When I finally got someone on the phone he was juggling the conversation on speaker phone while pounding away on his keyboard responding to other customers' emails, etc. After the server was back up Green Geeks offered 3 free months to all customers, but customers had to send an email request to receive this offer rather than having it automatically applied.

Less than one week after this outage, a server reboot caused my w...

Brandon Gallagher

Aug 04, 2009 01:14
I run my business web site with GreenGeeks and I was affected by the outage as well a week ago (probably same server) but I have to say that they handled the situation to my satisfaction. I moved over from a host that recently had an issue that was similar to what happened at GreenGeeks, but they lost all our files and had absolutely NO communication. GreenGeeks kept me up to date on the outage, they answered my tickets, live chat and had a status on their phone system. The best thing was that they were able to restore all of our files after such a disaster and that in my books bodes well.

I suffered 60 hours of downtime, I didn't lose a year's worth of e-mails and I was back to business as soon as they got us back up. They also offered a resolution and gave us a credit. There i...

Krystal Phillips

Aug 05, 2009 02:42
After having a horrible experience with another hosting company who I won't mention, I started looking for another host, I was actually amazed and shocked to see that hosting companies too are going green! I gave them a call, I called their tech line to see if they were really there and they answered within seconds, literally. This was at about 2AM. I decided to give them a go and since then I have had nothing but the best service ever. Their support is very friendly and supportive of helping customers grow. GreenGeeks is the best web hosting company that I have ever used and I totally recommend this green web hosting company! Go GREEN!

Daryl Summers

Aug 19, 2009 04:50
I'm very glad I found GreenGeeks. I switched over from a competing cPanel host and GreenGeeks moved everything over for me, for free! Since starting with them, I have received nothing but the best quality in support and service. I love the fact that they are green and helping the environment also! This is a top notch host, make sure you seriously consider GreenGeeks when deciding to go with a host. You've got my vote!

Daniel

Sep 03, 2009 05:39
I signed up with GreenGeeks this year and have to say that they have an outstanding service. Them being environmentally friendly is also a plus! Great host, great service, friendly United States support!

Nick Kent

Sep 04, 2009 07:40
I moved from HostGator because I wanted to offer green hosting to my customers. I was surprised at how quickly GreenGeeks moved all my customer's cpanel accounts from Hostgator. It would've been a nightmare if I had to do it on my own. Since then, the servers are faster, the support is better, and the price/quality of the service is 100x better.

If you're looking for a great reseller hosting provider, GreenGeeks is the one! It's almost no work to make the switch!

LittleRhody

Sep 13, 2009 02:06
Beware of GreenGeeks.com! Here is my complaint against GreenGeeks.com

Compaints about GreenGeeks.com web hosting service. A warning: About GreenGeeks.com Hosting Service.
Don't make the mistake I made. This complaint against GreenGeeks.com is 100% accurate and truthful.

I placed my order with GreenGeeks.com yesterday and used the discount code Boonex10 at checkout like they said to do for a $10 discount. GreenGeeks.com said if you pay with PayPal they will refund the $10 discount after the account is charged. The refund never came and I sent and email to GreenGeeks.com billing dept. and received no response.

I have been a customer of Geekhosting.com "no relation to GreenGeeks.com" for 12 years now and their tech support is the best & real 24/7 supp...

Mr.Hales

Sep 13, 2009 11:20
I have been with GreenGeeks only a short time, as I've indicated, but in that short time I must say I have been very impressed.

I was forced to move from my former hosting service (FutureQuest) due to memory constraints. I am using the Drupal CMS to build my site and have made liberal use of a large number of very helpful modules. In fact, I had created so many new content types and used so many contributed modules that the memory limits at FQ prevented me from being able to administer key areas of my site!

The move from my former host was handled very well and done in a timely manner even with my interference (I'm very hands on).

Because I don't care much for CPanel I cannot give it a great rating. However, the ability to utilize ftp and ssh more than makes up f...

Victor Lexington

Dec 19, 2009 06:58
I'm very happy that I found GreenGeeks. They've got some of the best servers and great customer service. A lot of companies advertise 24/7 support, but these guys really do have someone there and helpful too! I had a quick question about private name servers and the live chat agent was able to help me immediately. Sometimes I am passed off to opening a ticket, but even those are answered very quickly. If you're looking for an excellent web host, with great customer service... GreenGeeks is the company for you.

Ryan

Sep 23, 2009 09:32
Hi, I truly appreciate the GreenGeeks.com In just the week or so I have been with them, their service is truly excellent. They have went well above and beyond my expectations to help me migrate my site over and double check all my details were in order. They were just asked by the US government to lead the way for renewable and sustainable internet business examples for us all. Trey, the CEO emailed me this morning to let us know. Congratulations by the way! GreenGeeks are very much the real deal. hey I am with five other hosts and one may have came close but none overall offer the value and service you find here, they have offered to move the rest of my sites over too, so I will take them up on that. Honestly folks, do your research and then come on back to GreenGeeks, they as good as ...

Vincent D.

Oct 14, 2009 04:38
I purchased reseller account at Green Geeks and had a couple of problems during my first few weeks.


First, a DNS problem, I needed to contact level 2 support via email because the tech representative who attended on me via live chat isn’t knowledgeable enough to solve the problem. Actually he can’t figure out the problem and keeps on insisting that everything was okay. I was very frustrated. Next, all my sites were down and I can’t load my cPanel or connect through FTP. I Contacted tech support via email and the first reply I got was, again, “Everything’s okay”. I needed to send another email and explain the problem extensively. (fortunately, I’m a web developer and so I know how web hosting stuff works. If not for my background, the problem may have continued for several day...

Valerie Gomes

Oct 14, 2009 07:18
I recently subscribed to the GreenGeeks reseller web hosting service after learning about their recent green efforts. I thought it was very cool and decided that my customers would also enjoy the fact that their web sites are hosted "green". My issue was moving half a dozen web sites from Hostgator, since I've never moved from a provider to provider before. I contacted their sales and they claimed to have a free cPanel to cPanel migration service, which I thought was cool. After a few hours of sign up, my accounts were moved from Hostgator to GreenGeeks! It was the easiest thing ever!

Josh and Karl did a wonderful job walking me through the process and keeping me in the loop during the entire migration, kudo's to them!

Thank you GreenGeeks for what you're doin...

Joshua

Oct 14, 2009 08:18
This is the worst hosting company I have dealt with since beginning to host sites over 8 years ago. Their price is average, their features are standard features for CPanel hosting, and they are 300% green. The green part is what motivated me to sign up but it was the worst mistake I made.

First I tried to use shared SSL. Didn't work, support advised me that “shared SSL is 1998 technology” and that I should pay $30 for dedicated IP and $15 for SSL. Why should I when shared SSL was advertised as a feature. I had to send Trey and email, and he did get it resolved. The whole process took 2 weeks; unfortunately the shared SSL is self signed, so it gives a warning and causes a red address bar in browsers. I just let it go, even though other hosts have shared SSL that won't cause brows...

Chris Kaminski

Oct 14, 2009 11:18
Avoid this company like the flu. I've been in IT for over 30 yrs, writing websites for 12.
Need to move my clients to a new host. Chose Green Geeks. First revies I found we not bad but after I started digging. Lost a week trying to get a simple stat package working.
Support was there to answer the phone or chat but that was it. they could not fix the problem. They cover up by saying it has to be escalated. Question them anad they become down right nasty. Had to rquest cancelation 3 times.
Avoid these people

Juri Charleston

Oct 18, 2009 12:04
GreenGeeks has been an outstanding web hosting company for me so far. I've migrated from another cPanel hosting provider that just had a horrible time keeping their servers up and their support sounded like robots, same excuses! Not with GreenGeeks! I'm always able to get someone on their live chat and their telephone guys answer very quickly. They do escalate the issues from live chat for certain issues, but their support gets back very fast.

I chose GreenGeeks because they had so many great reviews about them and they are green! I recommend them to all my friends and family!

Trent Jones

Oct 20, 2009 10:22
I run a business that requires my web site to be up, 24/7. All the time. No questions asked. I researched GreenGeeks and felt that they were the ones that took extra care at what they do, a clear indication of that was their price (double the cheap, useless hosters). I'm very glad that I did the research. I have yet to go down and communication with technical support is rapid and useful. I've had great experiences with Karl, Josh, Derek and Chris.

I can rely on these guys to run my business that makes my living. They've held their end of the bargain and I have no complaints after 1 year with them. Highly recommended.

Justin McCowan

Oct 22, 2009 03:59
I have been with Green Geeks for about a year now and I'm very happy with the performance and customer service I have received from them. The price is affordable in comparison to the features and quality of service that you get. What I really like most is the detail they go into when providing you with assistance. I have always been able to get someone at any time of the day or night and best of all, they are all based out of North America! I recently had an e-mail issue, it was fixed within 10 minutes via e-mail support! That's what I call speedy service!

Terrance Low

Nov 26, 2009 06:46
GreenGeeks is a great web hosting company. I have their reseller service and I have to say, since signing up with them, I have yet to experience some downtime. The technical support is very friendly and supportive, they go out of your way to help you. In my experience, I had a customer that had an issue that I had no idea about, they went through the effort of making me understand it so that I can properly relay it to my customer. Now that's a true partnership! They are some what slow to respond to tickets after 12AM to respond to tickets, but their live chat is always available and answer within a few seconds!

I had a difficult time finding a partner to work with for my hosting business. I am glad I came across these guys! They've made doing web hosting very easy. Especially sin...

Kimberly Hanson

Dec 04, 2009 07:43
I've been with Greengeeks for about a year and am impressed with the level of service that I have received. Getting my account started with them was a breeze. When I needed their help, they were there to walk me through the setup of my e-mail accounts. I've not had any service issues so they have been very reliable from every angle. A pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.

Steve Voorhees

Dec 07, 2009 10:02
When I started with Green Geeks they were good. I had a reseller account with them and while there the server I was on crashed, and there have been issues since then. They have also disabled SpamAssassin and the cPanel backups function, stating the are too resource intensive. Trying to get backups of my clients when moving was a nightmare. There were also numerous connection failures reported by monitoring services, and FTP or cPanel file manager uploads averaged 3-10kbps which is pathetic. When brought to supports attention, the standard reply was that there were no errors reported on the server and everything appeared to be working.

I would recommend avoiding Green Geeks, unless you don't care about performance, spam, or backups.

Henry Robinson

Dec 08, 2009 02:23
I started using GreenGeeks a few months ago as I wanted to expand my reseller hosting business. I loved the green aspect and felt that passing that off to my customers would be a good marketing tool. I eventually moved all my customers to GreenGeeks and the site migration service went off without a hitch. The staff moved everything over for me and I simply switched my DNS. I haven't had any outage alerts or any issues with the service. The price, service and friendliness of the staff is nothing short of great.

Sofia Calderon

Oct 11, 2009 05:08
I was VERY happy with this hosting service... for the first month. I have a reseller account, and one of my clients started having problems to recieve her company´s emails. Her crew only uses webmail, WHICH I SPECIFICALLY ASKED ABOUT in the pre sales questions.

We were adviced to use roundcube. BUT we could NEVER get it to save the configurations, as well as other minor problems. The support crew, while polite and prompt, were not able to solve it, and adviced us to change to squirrell. We did. We started having problems with html configurations almost inmediately (emails would get to the consumer in html code, with tags, almost unreadeable)

Yes, they DO answer within half an hour. (forget the "online" chat. they will always send you the email system if is anythi...

Cobus Taljaard

Aug 17, 2010 04:26
Wanted to host (shared) my wife's wedding photography website, but was told that they do not host images. I followed up with them to find out what they define as "image hosting" and to explain the low traffic volumes of the said site. I did not receive a reply.

Why then can users install Coppermine / Gallery if image hosting is not allowed?

Steven Guadalupe

Apr 30, 2010 10:11
I'm a web hosting reseller with GreenGeeks. Since signing up I've been extremely happy with the reliability, performance and customer service that I get for my money. Support is available 24/7/365 (or 366 in a leap year as they say). I would recommend green geeks to everyone.

Yari Adi

Aug 23, 2010 06:37
I usually never post on review sites if I am happy... I just recommend and pay the bill month after month, but these guys really charmed me and I had to talk about it! Firstly, I love the fact that they are green... I am a big nature freak and this hits close to home. They go out of their way to make going "green" cool. Secondly, when I moved to them over a year ago, I was having a incredibly difficult time keeping my blog up, my old hosting company would not and could not get my site to stay up, probably horrible servers or something. I used GreenGeeks' free site migration, which was a life saver. Within a few hours, my site was moved over and was running on their servers. I noticed a speed difference right away and my uptime monitoring also pleased my eyes! Since moving to t...

Jan 17, 2012 02:28
Они одбијају да откажу уговор
Иако је хостинг био довољан мојим потребама, када сам покушао да их откажем пре 4 месеца, нису ми отказали налог. Ово је сада текуће питање када су 3 различита агента са њима одбила да откажу мој рачун. Сада пријављујем превару са БББ на мрежи и ИЦ3.гов како бих покушао да их натерам да откажу услугу.

Richard S

Jan 24, 2012 05:15
Греенгеекс камење!
Право на опкладу: топло бих препоручио употребу ГреенГеекса као вебхоста.

Био сам клијент са неколико хостова пре него што сам пребацио своје домене на ГреенГеекс и у сваком случају био сам фрустриран пруженом услугом као и техничком подршком.

Првог дана када сам прешао на ГреенГеекс, искусио сам како то може бити: подршка је изванредна, сваки захтев који сам имао обрађен је у року од неколико минута! (а не дане као код неких других домаћина), а најбоља ствар је било што је особље ГреенГеекса ријешило захтјев на моје потпуно задовољство, што је за мене било прво.

Ако неко тражи поузданог, компетентног и приступачног веб хоста: ГреенГеекс је најбоље што сам икада срео ...

Jody

Feb 21, 2012 06:46
Уопште нисам задовољан овом услугом
Потпуна гаранција поврата новца у року од 30 дана. Не очекујте да ћете икада вратити новац у потпуности са овим кловновима. Не очекујте да уз њих можете угостити било шта осим једноставне хтмл странице. Не очекујте да ставите пхп образац за контакт на своју веб локацију, то неће успети, учиниће да се страница спусти. Ако питате о томе, а ја сам им чак рекао како да то реше, само ће то свалити на вас и вашу веб страницу. Ово није неограничено ништа. Молим вас, немојте губити новац са овим људима. Нису добро упућени у оно што раде и од њих никада нећете видети потпун повраћај новца. Не верујте рецензијама које видите где се власник креће и изговара се за сваку особу која пише ...

W Roberts

Mar 18, 2012 06:13
Греенгеекс је кренуо добро
Желео сам да испробам новог домаћина и пуно сам куповао. Мој буџет за веб хостинг је ограничен, јер још увек развијам идеје, а још увек не зарађујем директно од присуства на вебу. Пробна цена за прву годину је врло добра. Обнове су редовна цена, што је нормално.
Волео бих да су могли да се региструју & куот; .цо & куот; али иначе добар посао.
Обратите пажњу на & куот; бесплатни & куот; назив домене ситним словима. Разумно је, али постоје неки потенцијални трошкови ако откажете у року од 30 дана или не обновите хостинг након 12 месеци. Препоручио бих употребу имена домена које сте одабрали искључиво за подешавање налога, али сте спремни да га напустите ако (из било ког разлога) требате ...

Jorge

Mar 19, 2012 07:03
Невероватна компанија!
Никада нисам имао тако невероватно искуство са добављачем веб хостинга. Волим што је њихова подршка око 24 сата дневно. Дословно, могу послати е-пошту у било које доба дана и ноћи и они су тамо. 24-часовно ћаскање уживо је сјајно, а северноамерички тим олакшава комуникацију са њима. Ови момци су годинама у индустрији и то се заиста показује. Бићу са ГреенГеексом годинама!

Justin I

Apr 19, 2012 08:31
100% зелено - 0% задовољство
Морао сам да откажем свој налог након неколико превише проблема са поузданошћу и перформансама. Мој захтев је био да ми се врати пропорционални износ моје преостале услуге и да се обоје задовољимо. Јосх Даргие је изнео мој проблем и задржао стопостотно роботско становиште, избацујући текст из њихових често постављаних питања и услова, за разлику од поступања у мојој ситуацији од случаја до случаја. Такође је сву кривицу за мој проблем пребацио на мене, приписујући томе да је мета за хакерске нападе. Признајем да се то једном догодило. Али добро након што су достављене друге улазнице везане за перформансе, брзо сам отклонио проблем када сам био обавештен јер је то био сигурносни проблем са ВордПрессом.

ГреенГеекс ...

Nya

Aug 20, 2010 11:59
I hardly post reviews but this is one I promised myself I would make. It's been almost a year since I closed my account on GG and with no regrets. Their system is basic, nothing special to offer compared to most other hosts out there.

Coming from a customer service background I find I'm very patient with people on the receiving end, but with GG I was left with no option but to cut short our relationship.

One evening out of nowhere I got a message saying something to the effect of "This website has been suspended, please contact billing department".. not only was this embarrassing but it was also inaccurate. It gave the impression that my website had not been fully paid up for, even though I believe I had paid for the year.

After contacting their support ...

May 06, 2012 05:03
ГреенГеекс је грозно
ГреенГеекс је одговарајуће име за ову компанију за веб развој. ГреенГеекс-у недостаје способност да правилно одговори на питања и захтеве купаца, чинећи их неискуснима у раду са купцем на одговарајући начин.

Затражио сам пуни повраћај средстава од ГреенГеекса, а делимични кредит од 100,00 УСД понудио ми је Јосх Даргие, менаџер подршке ГреенГеекса, суппорт@греенгеекс.цом. Укупни наплаћени износ износио је 148,20 УСД. Стање према Јосху Даргиеу односило се на накнаде за обраду повезане са рачуном. Одговорио сам господину Даргиеју да бих захтевао да се сторнира сторнирање и да кредитни рачун буде приказан на мом Виса рачуну 02/02/12 или пре затварања посла. Кредит ...

utum

May 28, 2012 10:51
Тешко разочаран у Греенгеекс
Следи копија е-маила који сам приморан да пошаљем Треиу Гарднеру у вези са услугом (и неуспехом) компаније Греен Геекс. И још увек нисмо добили одговор.

Поздравио бих јавни одговор на овај е-маил на овој страници и разумео како господин Гарднер намерава да реши овај проблем.

Много хвала

Од: С ******
Сент: јуевес, 17. маја 2012. 18:41
За: 'треи@греенгеекс.цом'
Предмет: Притужбе на примљену корисничку услугу и руковање рачуном ввв. *****. Цо ***

Добро вече Треи,

Нажалост, морам да вам скренем пажњу на неке озбиљне недостатке у корисничкој служби и управљању рачунима из ...

Francis B

Jun 02, 2012 06:58
Велики хостинг провајдер
Корисник сам већ дуги низ година, преко 4 године. Имам неколико рачуна код њих (дељени и впс). Обе услуге које имам са њима, а које покрећу многе ВордПресс инсталације, одлично функционишу. Задовољство ми је било сурађивати са мојом интеракцијом са њиховим помоћним особљем и, једноставно речено, немам притужби на ову компанију.

Овде сам прочитао неке друге критике у вези са њиховом наплатом. Још увек нисам имао проблема са њиховим особљем за обрачун. Увек професионални, брзи и дефинитивно коректни.

Etalman

Jun 07, 2012 03:26
Добро размислите пре него што се пријавите
Почео сам пре две године са ГреенГеексом по одличној промотивној цени. Обнова друге године је повећана за 100%, тако да сам им путем емаи-а дао до знања да желим да пренесем име свог домена и откажем свој налог (хостинг). Требале су две недеље дневних имејлова да их коначно убедим да дозволе мој домен да се пренесе на Годадди. Ако сте у овом положају, наставите да их притискате. Они хватају гомилу ДрупалфорДуммиес-а, а затим држе своје "лажне" домени таоци откупнине када не плате превисоки хостинг. На моју срећу труд и упорност су ми се исплатили и сада имам свој домен! Хораи!

Била сам толико задовољна што сам добила свој домен и осећала сам се као Гр ...

Diego

Dec 27, 2011 04:06
греенгеекс.цом најгори провајдер сервера икад
Ужасан сервер, ужасна подршка ... најпродаванији хостинг провајдер икад ... Право време трајања овог & куот; хостинг & куот; су око 80%

Пружена подршка је неадекватна, а најгоре је што вам не дају права решења, само хладан одговор и лоше реално време

Хром ...

Ја сам клијент две године греенгеекс.цом и вебмастер 15 година, а овај је најгори сервер који сам икада искусио. Нећу препоручити никоме ко жели да расте ...

хттп://статус.греенгеекс.цом/2011/12/26/рс9-нетворк-иссуес-детецтед/

Monica

Oct 26, 2012 08:15
ГреенГеекс задржава резервне копије само 24 сата
компанија Мастерцард мисли да је можда моја кредитна картица могла бити клонирана, требало је више од 15 дана да пошаљем другу.

У међувремену, ГреенГеекс хостинг рачун није био плаћен.

Решио сам проблем са картицом, извршио сам уплату, тражећи попуст, да бих поново активирао услугу. Пошто је прошло само четири дана отказивања.

моје изненађење, ниједна веб локација или е-маил нису радили. Затражите подршку и добити овај одговор:

##############
Бојим се да је ваш налог укинут 12. октобра, 16. октобра, а затим поново активиран, само ГреенГеекс одржава наше резервне копије 24 сата. Тренутно не бисмо имали копију садржаја.

Хвала вам и желим вам одличан ...

MobliHost

Mar 12, 2013 09:51
30-дневна гаранција Превара / ГреенГеекс није довољно солвентна да би вратила 148,20 УСД [...]
Регистровао сам се за услугу ГреенГеекс 4. фебруара 2013. године, али мој налог није активиран
до 6. јер су хтели да потврде мој идентитет за 148.20 какав сам био
наплаћује се претплата за 3 године основних услуга хостинга. (Попуст од 178,20-30,00)
Њихова веб локација је јасно ставила до знања да имају 30 дана гаранције за повраћај новца и
значај услуге ГреенГеекс-у као компанији. Две недеље касније, након неколико неуспелих
покушава да одговори / разреши нека основна услужна питања / проблеме обавестио сам их да сам
жели да откаже рачун. Особа за подршку која је ступила у контакт са мном била је
врло лепо и предложено алте ...

WhiteWolf

Mar 14, 2013 04:30
Too hard to switch to another service. Started the transfer process prior to domain renewal and had to pay green geeks to renew my domain registration before they would release my domain.

Vyacheslav Trotsak

Apr 20, 2013 03:44
превара
Веома лош хостинг за друпал странице

Добио сам поруку од ове компаније 10. јануара -

& куот; Здраво Вјачеслав,

Приметили смо да ваш кориснички интерфејс користи прекомерне ресурсе и да је ваш налог суспендован да би спречио даље прекидање услуге за друге купце.

###
###

Тренутно имате могућност оптимизације или решавања проблема како бисте спречили да се ова појава понови. Ако оптимизација / решавање проблема не спречава поновну појаву, то значи да ваш налог више није погодан за окружење дељеног хостинга и мораћете да пронађете другог добављача веб хостинга. За ово имате две могућности:

# 1. Можете бити професионални ...

Kevin Owen

Apr 28, 2015 01:47
Нисам имао проблема ни времена
Нисам имао проблема ни застоја током 5 година и на 6 веб локација које су ми организовали Греен Геекс. Хвала на одличној услузи.

Jul 10, 2018 11:03
Poor customer support. They do not response quickly. They create bad customer experience. I do not like their service at all.

Jan 07, 2019 07:21
I was with godaddy, but they nickle and dime for every little thing, Green Geeks really jumped in and helped me move my domain and helped st me up with them. I anticipate staying with Green Geeks for the rest of my business life. Not only do they do great work, but the really want to help you even when your about to give up because of poor treatment elsewhere. If you want truly professional setvice hire Green Geeks

-Steven Gerred (Gerred Legal)
Licensed Paralegal

Jan 08, 2019 04:02
Волим ГреенГеекс
Почео сам без много искуства са кодовима, управљајући клијентским пројектима користећи реселлер хостинг и од тада растем захваљујући ГреенГеекс-у. Све је једноставно за употребу, а омогућава сложена решења.

Велики плус: Њихова корисничка подршка је невероватна.

Захвалан сам што смо у почетку пронашли ГреенГеекс.

Jan 08, 2019 10:57
I switched to GreenGeeks from GoDaddy last year because it had better bandwidth and now alot more memory at 768 MB for a very affordable cost. The team was patient, helpful and excellent for a small business owner like me with little software experience to transfer my website over to them.

Jan 08, 2019 10:58
I've built and maintained websites on several ISPs for about 20 years. Green Geeks wins hands down. The service provided by phone or Live Chat is excellent. The documentation from support has been complete. I don't get unwanted telephone calls purporting to be just "follow-ups" but that really are telemarketing calls from the ISP.. I've had no reason to be concerned about technical issues. Good company and knowledgeable and considerate support staff.

Feb 06, 2019 05:42
Poor email support, underperforming VPS/VDS hardware (we are on shared). WE were also hit with a "site suspended due to excessive resource usage" email.

The worst offending is the support page, which contains outdated & irrelevant knowledgebase articles dating back to at at least 2010.

FAQ covering topics such as "configuration of Thunderbird email client" from 2012. How many clients run Thunderbird in 2019

Get it together guys.....

Apr 14, 2020 04:53
High uptime and convenient admin log. But really poor tech support. Several small sites on WP have been deployed, there are still no bells and whistles, the databases are empty, there are very few visitors per day. And every day the server goes off - "out of memory"

Brad Dalton

Feb 23, 2013 08:21
ГреенГеекс шаље злонамерне е-поруке повезаним купцима
Као веб дизајнеру са пуним радним временом, клијенти ми верују да предлажем квалитетан хостинг са добром услугом и брзим временом учитавања. ГреенГеекс ми је бомбардирао е-пошту покушавајући да ме натера да им преусмерим посао као придружено друштво.

Испробао сам их прошле године и брзо се преселио код другог домаћина након што сам искусио врло лош однос и услугу.

Такође сам открио да су послали клијентима на које сам их упутио, е-маилове штетне природе. Прави пример:

Здраво ####,

Имајте на уму да је господин Далтон отео ваш домен и скренуо га са ГреенГеекса. Нажалост, ово је покварило сав посао који смо урадили на решавању проблема ...

James

Sep 14, 2011 12:14
ГреенГеекс ми штеди новац
Клијент сам ГреенГеекса око 6 месеци. Имао сам 512 ВПС-а и трошио сам 40 УСД месечно за само једну од својих веб локација - био сам забринут због великог обуставе због суспензија - ГреенГеекс ме позвао и обавестио о услузи коју имају као интерну надоградњу & куот; Премиум Ецосите & куот ;. Показали су ми статистику мог ВПС-а и на моје изненађење сам користио мање од 20% ресурса. И да би моја веб локација могла да стане на овај Премиум план ... Невероватна ствар је само 19,95 УСД. ТО ЈЕ УШТЕДА 20 УСД !!! Моје странице су радиле брже, а добио сам и гомилу бесплатних додатака ... Ово је било невероватно. Потврђује да сам изабрао најбољег могућег домаћина. Колико других домаћина брине о клијентима и њиховим уплатама ...

Riff

May 04, 2012 09:45
ГреенГеекс.цом је био најгори хостинг провајдер икад ...
Слажем се 100% са осталим притужбама, провео сам разговарајући са корисничком службом у вези са својим планом куповине сатима (можда данима) и на крају сам био уверен да извршим куповину и био сам Једном кад сам платио добио сам смешни е-маил рекавши да је мој рачун одбијен, не може се активирати, контактирајте друго одељење за активацију. Ок, контактирао сам их и нема одговора. Заправо сам добио само аутоматизоване одговоре, али ниједан стварни одговор није рекао шта је пошло по злу или шта да радим. Погледајте налепљене аутоматизоване одговоре на крају ове поште ....
Поново сам их послао поштом и нисам добио одговор ... Након што трећи пут нисам добио одговор, још једном сам контактирао представника продаје (сесија ћаскања уживо) ...

George Quintal

Jun 21, 2011 04:46
Велики провајдер
Почео сам са ГреенГеексом пре неколико година када сам тражио еколошки прихватљивијег домаћина. Долазио сам од добављача веб хостинга који је све време био у квару. Имајте на уму да немам појма како да пренесем веб страницу, па сам питао ГреенГеекс да ли би ... рекли су ДА! Па сам им дао прилику. За 24 сата моја локација је мигрирана и покренута на њиховим серверима. Уопште нисам ништа урадио да се ово деси, осим куповине њихове услуге.

Мој ВордПресс блог прерастао је њихов дељени хостинг, па сам морао да пређем на ВПС, нешто са више снаге. Још једном, немам појма како да мигрирам веб локацију ... њихов технички тим је све учинио уместо мене!

Откако сам прешао у ГреенГеекс, никада нисам имао неких већих ...

AC

Sep 28, 2010 08:39
I really wanted to like Green Geeks. REALLY REALLY wanted to.
But, I'm just disappointed.
I was attracted to GG because of the 300% carbon footprint offset statements, great pricing, advertised 99.9% uptime, and the fact that they are colocated closer to me than my other host (hostgator).
My problems began almost immediately after signing up. Clients were calling me with complaints about unavailable sites, I was getting site unreachables (some network-based, some server-based), and sporadic slow response times. I emailed support, and they told me it was an abusive user who had been dealt with. I thought, "Okay, good, they must be on it!"
But, the problems were not resolved. More outages, more complaints. More emails to support. More "abusive users...

John Atkins

Sep 30, 2010 04:14
Have tested many many host providers. I own my own web design and development company. Been in this industry for 20+ years, rarely post as i feel its a complete waste of my time and energy, i just move on but i have read the response from AC - [email protected] and i just had to comment. We setup a reseller package at GG 15+ days ago, awesome features, good response time to support questions, but man their servers are painfully slow! Dropped connections was very common. FTP crapped out all the time. It is really disappointing, i did my homework (or so I thought) on this company. Like the below post suggests, if your website is not critical go mad but if your thinking about becoming a reseller with GG i would pass. its been very frustrating to say the least in trying to find a company that offers...

Chad C

Oct 04, 2010 02:43
I have been hosted at GreenGeeks for almost a year during my time there I have experienced consistent DNS errors causing problematic downtimes exceeding the advertised 99.9% up time guarantee. These errors happen almost daily, and at least 2-3 times a day, lasting from a few minutes up to 10 minutes.

Current Server Status as of this writing*:
Server Load 7.62 (8 cpus) (!)
Disk /dev/sda5 (/) 81 % <CAUTION>

*These stats fluctuate, and can be higher or lower than the above. These are just a small snapshot of server at the time this review was written.

I also have experienced extremely heavy server loads, unexplained 505 errors that mysteriously fix themselves, MYSQL data corruption, among a slew of other problems. In fact at times even the CPane...

Admin

Aug 07, 2011 12:11
ГреенГеекс је најгори хостинг који сам икада срео.
Жао ми је што сам икада прешао на ГреенГеекс хостинг. Сам водим десетак веб страница и платио сам врхунски долар за хостинг и имао неколико домаћина. Желео сам да објединим све своје веб локације на једном серверу и помислио сам зашто не бих набавио продајни рачун и продао ми један, а други препродао како бих покрио трошкове хостинга и зарадио нешто новца. Свидела ми се идеја зеленог хостинга.

Регистровао сам се за ГреенГеекс на нивоу препродавача семена. Мој план је био да преместим своје веб локације и почнем да продајем хостинг и повећавам свој продајни план како моја база купаца расте. Провела сам први месец преносећи све своје операције на њихов сервер. Тада баш као 30-дневна гаранција за враћање новца ...

Carsium

Oct 28, 2010 10:20
Worst service. Email always down or inoperable. There is no phone customer service. All you get are emails back and forth, and lots of misunderstanding. Even now that I canceled my account, I got no refund for the months left on my account that I paid for. They will not grant me access to the domain name to move to a better hosting service (Go Daddy), even though it is more than one year and the domain name is mine!
They have been rude and unhelpful every step of the way. I like Go Daddy (and Go Daddy is hosted and serviced in the U.S.).

Dave

Nov 19, 2010 01:40
Simply put Green Geeks is awesome, I have two business sites hosted with them and the service is great, the servers are always fast, solid Cpanel, feature rich hosting package and the customer service is really good, easy to contact and quite helpful.

I wont bother re-listing all their features you can read that on the site but what I do want to do is put your mind at ease, if youve been killin yourself trying to find the right host well you found it, it doesnt get much better then green geeks and its eco friendly, what more could you want?

Ive tried several other hosts in the past and have left unsatisfied but green geeks has been great and I fully recommend them to everyone.

My only complaint is that coupon code, they wont apply it unless you contact them and ask ...

Jeremy Insole

Dec 03, 2010 07:06
Green Greeks are Trash. They portray themselves as ethical, environmental. When really they are just Capitalist's cashing in on your environmental beliefs. There are many alternatives to this company.

I switched to a company called EZPZ in the UK after my 13 month nightmare with GG, I thought many of the excuses were normal.

They blamed by SITE, they blamed too many images, bad configuration. When I did some research, they had put me on a shitty overloaded server. Not only do they charge the most, they do not re-invest the profits in good technology and keeping their clients happy. Things started to get bad after 12 months and mistake was to renew my account for another year, thinking that if this was not resolved, they would refund me pro-rata. They did not even have the ...

Nick R

Dec 07, 2010 02:53
Signed up to GreenGeeks about 2 years ago after a disastrous experience with a previous web host. I'm coming up for my renewal and will definitely renew. A few months ago, my web site got hacked, probably my fault because I had some out dated versions of Wordpress, but when I contacted technical support, they helped me right away by reverting my site back to a version before it got hacked. This saved me a lot of time and hassles. They did it for free too! Now that's customer service. Great company, great experience and great price. Keep it up!

Nancy Boyd

Dec 16, 2010 03:50
We switched to Green Geeks hosting after a very unsatisfactory experience with another "leader" in the green hosting arena, whose customer service support was practically non-existent. Green Geeks not only established our new account quickly and professionally, they have been there for us 100%, 24/7/365 ever since.

Their platforms run on clean, renewable energy. Their customer service and tech support is second to none. Their knowledge is deep and availability immediate, always.

We are thrilled with Green Geeks as our hosting team and everything they do for us. This company really IS a leader in the green hosting field -- and can prove it.

We have had only one incident of down-time the whole time we've been with them -- and that one wasn't their fa...

Daron

Dec 17, 2010 09:13
I have been using greengeeks for a while now and I have been very satisfied up until this point. For the past two days 12/14 through 12/16 I have been having nothing but issues with greengeeks.com.

To their credit whenever I have an issue Vance K usually resolves it quickly and in a timely manner.

But for the past two days I have been getting nothing but excused about the issues that I am experiencing with greengeeks. It started out by all of the websites I have hosted going down, 7 in all. They all went down at the same time so I contacted them and spoke with a David who doesn't seem to know what he is talking about but anyway he told me that they had an abusive user on the servers where my clients are hosted and about 10 minutes after our conversation the issue wa...

Julia Jackson

Dec 18, 2010 10:25
I started out with GreenGeeks a few years ago and was very happy I found them. I love their commitment to the environment and the stuff they do in the community to make the world a better place. As for the hosting it self, there is not much I can complain about. Whenever I needed help, I called in and got someone right away. A technician by the name of Jeff really took his time helping me figure my way around when I was new to this. My site is always available and fast. It just works and for $5 bucks a month, it's a steal.

World class service from world class people.

Thomas J

Dec 21, 2010 04:32
My experience with GG started in 2009. I run a eco-conscience business and it was a natural fit for me to select GG to host my site. At first, I thought that GG was full of BS in their commitment to the environment, but after reading more and even checking up with the places, I found that everything they say is in fact true! That goes a long way for me, because it's one thing to say you're green, it's another to actually be green.

My hosting experience with them since I have started has been superb and I have nothing but good things to say about them. The servers are very reliable and fast, I have yet to experience a slow down or outage. I've been confused sometimes, especially at the start when I migrated my site (since I have never done it), but the GG staff took care of my mig...

Andy

Oct 19, 2010 07:30
I am extremely satisfied with the service that GreenGeeks has provided me and my business!

We're a group of individuals who work on the road and require our e-mail service to be up all the time, otherwise we aren't able to work. I'm happy that we're able to rely on GreenGeeks' service. It has never let us down! In the few times we had technical issues, we contacted support and were able to get someone right away and have our issue resolved right on the spot!

Now GreenGeeks is what I call a true customer service oriented business.

Andy P

Dec 26, 2010 04:46
It seems like a long time ago, but I came to GreenGeeks after a horrible experience with another budget web host. My site would be down all the time, and I would get the run around regarding the reason why the site was down. I got fed up and started looking for a new host. That's when I found GreenGeeks. I gave them a call and immediately my call was answered and I was talking to a knowledgeable sales rep. What sold me was the fact that they would move the site completely over for me, without me getting involved. That's a great deal because I have no idea how to move my site. Ever since moving my site, I have had nothing but great service with GreenGeeks. My calls are answered, my tickets are dealt with quickly and live chat seems to never sleep. My site reliability and performance can'...

Alex B

Dec 23, 2010 06:05
I normally do not post reviews on sites, but I had to take time to share this with the world. I've been hosting with GreenGeeks for over a year now and recently, I accidentally deleted my entire site from the server. I had no idea what to do as I didn't have my own backups. I called in their tech support and got Jeff, who was very helpful. He told me that they could help me restore my site files. In a matter of minutes, my site was and files were completely restored from the nightly backups!

I never really trusted some features, only because it sounds too good to be true, but it's really nice to see that it actually sounds good because IT IS true!

Love you guys GreenGeeks!

nolanb

May 24, 2011 02:19
Домен украден
Захваљујући коришћењу ГреенГеекса и њиховој одвратној корисничкој подршци успео сам да ми украду домен.
Имао сам регистрован домен код њих и план хостинга.
После 6 месеци и неколико захтева за подршку у вези са недостатком брзине који је остао нерешен, одлучио сам да преместим хостинг код другог добављача. Брзина се одмах побољшала са новим добављачем.
Након протека 12 месеци, од ГреенГеекса сам добио е-маил да ће ми аутоматски наплаћивати додатних 12 месеци када истекне 12 месеци.
Е-поштом сам послао ГреенГеекс-у да кажем да не желим да наставим са хостингом где су ми отказали налог, укључујући регистрацију домена.
Одмах сам послао е-пошту на ГреенГеекс да кажем да ...

Serra

May 23, 2011 12:13
I'd like to caution anyone considering Green Geeks. There are plenty of hosts to choose from with reasonable technical stats, and if you are the type of person who occasionally makes a mistake or misunderstands something you'd be better off somewhere else. I have been hosting with them for almost 2 years at this point, and have called in about issues a handfull of times. Not once have I felt good when I got off the phone.

They boast outstanding customer service on their front page, but every phone call leads to an operator saying "I'm sorry, you'll have to fill out an online ticket. I can not help you over the phone." More than once, I've gotten really condescending answers to my tickets that were not even addressing the real issue. When I had a billing issue and ...

Jenny Hendricks

Apr 28, 2011 06:24
Најбољи домаћин с којим сам био!
У прошлости сам имао свој део хостинг провајдера, од доброг до апсолутно грозног. Одлучио сам се да користим ГреенГеекс када ми је пријатељ, који је такође купац, предложио да пређем на ГреенГеекс. Дакле, након што ми је истекао мандат код другог добављача хостинга који је већ био добар, нисам мислио да би ме ГреенГеекс могао одушевити више од мог постојећег домаћина. Погрешио сам!

Са ГреенГеекс-ом сам више од годину дана, а недавно је и мој ВордПресс блог хакован. Нисам знао шта да радим и глуп какав сам био, нисам имао недавне резервне копије, тако да је то за мене била тотална катастрофа. Покушала сам и контактирала ГреенГеекс за помоћ. Један од њихових техничара успео је да се врати ...

Rich Bradson

Mar 21, 2011 05:46
I've been a customer of GreenGeeks for over 2 years now. If you're looking for a great host that's reliable with excellent technical support, then stop looking and start signing up! I came across a problem a few times and using the live support chat the issue was resolved in real time, within about a few minutes.

GreenGeeks also gives you access to a wide selection of third party software that's easily installed with 1 click, which I like very much! I don't have to get too deep and dirty with the code to get something I want.

GreenGeeks is also a environmentally friendly host, and that appeals to be very much because I am a nature nut! Even if you aren't, you could still be helping the planet by going with GreenGeeks, because technically they are very good too!

You...

Covert Warrior

May 19, 2011 12:38
Греен Геекс СУЦК!
зелени штребери су срање, избрисали су моје чланске датотеке за 48 сати, рекли су да је то складиште датотека и дали су ми 48 сати да их преместим, али нисам добио њихов е-маил, нема карте за подршку како тврде .... али шта је најниже делују ниско, да ли су пренели ову локацију и инсталирали је и да ли су сада поменули реч & куот; складиштење датотека & куот; у свим мојим улазницама за подршку приликом инсталирања моје странице то нису ни једном поменули, данас сам затражио резервну копију ... одговор је био & куот; не правимо резервне копије овог & куот; уништили су ми страницу за чланство. Требале су ми две године мог живота да до тога дођем и збрисали су ме за 48 сати. Никада се у животу нисам бавио таквом неспособношћу.

...

Noah Poleitis

Mar 09, 2011 07:25
I absolutely love the GreenGeeks service and what they are doing for the environment. I have several of my web sites hosted with them, some are business related and some are personal. My service with GreenGeeks has been very reliable and the technical support is fantastic! The fact that I can get someone that knows what they are doing early in the morning is quite amazing.

A great web hosting company doing great things outside of the hosting industry. Keep it up!

Jack Policaro

Mar 03, 2011 09:51
My site has been hosted with GreenGeeks for the past 2 years. I am a web designer and I use their service to display my work to my clients, so uptime and reliability is absolutely crucial. I've been with about a dozen other hosting companies and none of them stand up to the level of service that is provided by GreenGeeks. The CEO is actively engaged in what is going on, which is something that is rarely seen in this industry.

The technical support is North American. I love the fact that I can speak to someone that completely understands the language. It makes it for a less frustrating experience. They are very smart and helpful.

GreenGeeks is definitely a great place for a business to host its web site. If you're looking for a reliable company, these are the guys to trus...

Jilander Singh

Feb 16, 2011 12:24
The support is outstanding. We were trying to configure SMTP on our outlook for a long time.. so thought of getting help from support. In next 5 minutes, we were able to sort out the issue! Really your support service is rocking! David and Vance team is great in providing the support. I don't know whether the names are imaginary one but really the person deserves my appreciation... thank you.

Peter Franklin

Feb 11, 2011 08:48
I moved to greengeeks because I was experiencing too much downtime with my previous hosting company. Now it seems that not everything is as the adertise! I run two moodle and one Joomla + coppermine picture gallery on my site. Now greengeeks are threatening to DELETE all of my resorces, students work and pictures because as they state the class it as "file archiving". BEWARE, not all is as it seems! I am extremely dissapointed, harassed, and stressed over this situation, especially in view of the fact that they advertise all of these features namely namely content management systems like moodle, joomla, etc, and now it appears they are not happy with customers using these for their intended purpose!

Chris Farina

Mar 12, 2011 12:56
Well I have been with greengeeks.com since 05/31/2010. I signed up for a Sprout reseller account. I have about 3 sites in development and 9 live sites (which are currently down) Up until this point I was very pleased with there service.

About 2 weeks ago I received an email from greengeeks about an "Abuse Violation" that one of my sites was sucking up 90% of the servers CPUs and had ben suspended. This made a little sense for the site was running magento. I was told I could either move on to a new host or upgrade to VPS.

I decided to go with 512 MB VPS. and was told that this should be sufficient to run the site. and that I would be pro rated. (yeah right)

I had moved the site over and it continually crashed from the memory exceeding. I asked for help on ...

Laura Duhan-Kaplan

Jun 01, 2020 08:30
I've used GreenGeeks hosting for my website and email for three years now. They have been great! GreenGeeks staff communicate with customers regularly, honestly tell you which products are best, offer clear and helpful tech advice plus prompt answers to account questions. Thank you, GreenGeeks.

Jacob

Apr 03, 2020 07:31
GreenGeeks = fantastic customer support! Sometimes our environmental nonprofit would get a sudden surge of viral interest, and instead of penalize us or keep us in the dark about crashes, GreenGeeks was always very quick to simply work with us to pro-rate our account to handle the traffic. Their rates are competitive, and it's nice to trust that their commitment to the cause of a safe and healthy environment for everyone isn't just a gimmick.

Lynn Coady

Apr 03, 2020 07:42
I work with many hosting companies chosen by my clients. None have the Chat Support depth like Green Geeks. Most just "open a ticket." Green Geeks stays with you until the problem is solved most often with no hand-offs.

Mike

Apr 06, 2020 09:07
The professionalism and your customer service must be given the rating of full stars along with much appreciation for the quick response to my questions and concerns. Further more I must say that your service charges are really reasonable and in fact very satisfying when it comes to competition of yours Keep doing whatever doing 🙏

Atdhe

Apr 20, 2020 08:55
Great Service All Round I am a developer and its not easy finding a reliable hosting company. I have been with GreenGeeks for quite a while now and have no plan in changing, their support is right on and fast. Main thing is they value their customers and look out for them in many aspects.

Jason Evans

Apr 27, 2020 05:35
There are too many good things about GreenGeeks to possibly capture in one review, but I will try. Aside from being environmentally friendly and a good value due to cost in relation to offering, I have found GreenGeeks service is beyond compare. When I have had issues installing something or getting something to work with other hosting providers, I have been told that they do not provide such support, they speak down to me, or they try to up sell me. Not GreenGeeks. The support is immediate, professional, and great to work with. Their C Panel is very well set up, and I have never had any down time in over three years. I highly recommend GreenGeeks to anyone requiring a web host!!

Alper C. K.

May 09, 2020 09:55
Great service, great web hosting! I always advice to my friends. Thank you.

Warren Brundage

May 12, 2020 11:38
I have been a GreenGeeks customer for more than two years. Since the first day I joined I have been so impressed with the support I have received. I rarely have reason to request support from GreenGeeks because their servers are maintained and updated with no downtime to my sites. I normally contact support because I have questions about services they provide or for additions to my service. GreenGeeks has live support with agents that are immediately available all day, every day so there is no waiting and they have the ability of resolving the vast majority of issues. For more complex matters I can open a support ticket or the first tier support agents will open a ticket as needed. Support tickets are resolved immediately and I have never waited more than a day even for complex re...

Jimmy

May 13, 2020 12:14
Customer service is outstanding, extremely little downtime, and friendly people. Great job I recommend y'all to everyone I hear of looking for a provider.

Dennise

May 18, 2020 03:39
I have been with GreenGeeks Web Hosting for over 8 years. The support and professionalism is first class. The CHAT function works extremely well and results in an answer to my problem every time. GreenGeeks is a first-class hosting site!

Lolly-Rose

May 17, 2020 06:42
I have been with Green Geeks for several years now and have nothing but praise for them. The customer service is fantastic. Any time I need help they are there. They helped me when I struggled to close my account with my former provider and have been there ever since. Furthermore the price is excellent and the payment schedule is so convenient. I highly recommend their services.

Aaron Smith

May 25, 2020 09:17
Amazing team with good customer support

Albert Dennis Newton

May 26, 2020 06:03
GreenGeeks Web Hosting, customer support is the best ever! Agent, Andrea G., was very knowledgeable and able to solve my concern within no time. The courtesy I felt, during our conversation was transparenta to that of excellent service and noteworthy!

Dorin CRS

May 26, 2020 07:44
I would like to start by saying that I had 2-3 support tickets that were resolved very quickly and I was surprised, you can't find something like that everywhere. The platform is very easy to use, what I really liked is that I can rest assured knowing that payments can be done automatically. What I find incredible is that they can offer a hosting service at a super low price and at the same time operate green. Thumbs up for that!

Nyanja Kelvin Poti

May 26, 2020 11:24
I am very satisfied with the service that the company offers,the speed is super and supporting team always online to solve customers problems on the spot. I highly recommend them.

Gustavo Adolfo Alarcón Gacitúa

May 27, 2020 05:14
We are resellers and affiliates of Green Geeks, and their service support it's incredible ! The best decition we ever take !

Tom

May 28, 2020 07:25
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN Several years ago, I decided to host my own discussion group and had to find a suitable home for it. After conducting research for several weeks, I decided to go with Green Geeks. This turned out to be a wise decision because I never had a single problem with this hosting service. Without hesitation, I would recommend them to anyone seeking a trustworthy, reliable host for their site. Yours Truly, Thomas Arnold HYDRIV.CA

Jack Rees

Jun 01, 2020 03:06
I am not a reseller of hosting service; however, I am a website designer and I provide hoisting service for my clients. As a designer I needed hassle free tech service since I am not an IT guy. In particular when tech issues have from time to time occurred GreenGeeks tech service, whether it’s level one and or two the team always serviced my issues efficiently and most importantly quickly as timeline is a critical component for my clients Websites. It is one thing to provide host services, but it is another to be available to correct tech issues as the arise.

george hanna

Jun 01, 2020 05:18
I have been using many hosting services but for sure green geeks has the best service, technical support always know what they doing they fast reliable and secure i recommend their products and services for sure

Lara Rouse

May 25, 2020 08:48
I love that this hosting company is green and that I haven't had a single problem with the service. Highly recommend!